SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7030 (Men's shirt, vest, ties)

17 more reviews
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 9:08 PM
Last Updated:6/14/10 10:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Calder and Co. said... (11/13/10 3:22 PM) Reply
looks great!
GlButterfly said... (6/19/10 2:03 AM) Reply
Wow, you are progressing quite nicely. Nicely done.
Jatman said... (6/16/10 10:41 AM) Reply
Wow! Nice job! I love the decorative stitching on the collar, too!
Margaret said... (6/15/10 11:11 PM) Reply
Wonderful shirt! Isn't it great to be able to sew... so many more fabric options... I don't know that I've seen many RTW linen shirts. Nice stitching too!
treefrog said... (6/14/10 6:48 PM) Reply
Great shirt. You've done a wonderful job and I can understand why you got repeat orders!
dfr2010 said... (6/13/10 11:29 PM) Reply
Renren, actually he was a bit annoyed because I fussed at him to get his hands out of his pockets for the pic LOL Jan, if hubby had his way, I'd be doing at least 4 or 5 more right off the bat ... then on to his suit! He's excited about the custom suit idea, and extremely pleased about custom shirts. He needs to make his mind up about colors though ...
jannw said... (6/13/10 11:22 PM) Reply
Wow! That came out well..impressive job for your first shirt..I'm sure it is the first of many...
renren said... (6/13/10 3:05 AM) Reply
I'll keep my eyes on this one . . . looking for a shirt pattern for dh. ETA: Very impressive! I love the sleeve length. Your handsome husband looks very pleased!
SewSho said... (6/11/10 4:27 AM) Reply
Looking good:) Interested in how good a fit this pattern is so will be watching out for the finished review:)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 333243-1000

photo
by: idaaida

Review
Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: aslipperys...

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details