SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7030 (Men's shirt, vest, ties)

16 more reviews
Viewed 275 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 9:08 PM
Last Updated:6/14/10 10:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewSho said...
Looking good:) Interested in how good a fit this pattern is so will be watching out for the finished review:)
6/11/10 4:27 AM
Renren said...
I'll keep my eyes on this one . . . looking for a shirt pattern for dh. ETA: Very impressive! I love the sleeve length. Your handsome husband looks very pleased!
6/13/10 3:05 AM
jannw said...
Wow! That came out well..impressive job for your first shirt..I'm sure it is the first of many...
6/13/10 11:22 PM
dfr2010 said...
Renren, actually he was a bit annoyed because I fussed at him to get his hands out of his pockets for the pic LOL Jan, if hubby had his way, I'd be doing at least 4 or 5 more right off the bat ... then on to his suit! He's excited about the custom suit idea, and extremely pleased about custom shirts. He needs to make his mind up about colors though ...
6/13/10 11:29 PM
treefrog said...
Great shirt. You've done a wonderful job and I can understand why you got repeat orders!
6/14/10 6:48 PM
Margaret said...
Wonderful shirt! Isn't it great to be able to sew... so many more fabric options... I don't know that I've seen many RTW linen shirts. Nice stitching too!
6/15/10 11:11 PM
Jatman said...
Wow! Nice job! I love the decorative stitching on the collar, too!
6/16/10 10:41 AM
GlButterfly said...
Wow, you are progressing quite nicely. Nicely done.
6/19/10 2:03 AM
Calder and Co. said...
looks great!
11/13/10 3:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

New Look 6909

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Other 0000

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now