SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2501 (Misses Tops)

26 more reviews
Viewed 718 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/10 4:49 PM
Last Updated:6/8/10 4:54 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mangosteen25 said...
Love the fabric and the solid blue line at the waist. I have just cut this in a printed seersucker and am a bit nervous after all your comments on fitting but only one way to learn!
1/6/14 7:51 AM
viola33 said...
It's a beautiful top! Looks gorgeous on you!
7/20/11 8:56 AM
ReneVague3 said...
Thank you for the thorough review. The final product is inspiring :)
10/4/10 7:52 PM
chucklehead said...
Superhelpful. Thank you!
7/15/10 6:58 PM
JillyBe said...
I agree with all the other comments, about both tops! #4 is absolutely perfect on you, but I really like the green as well :)
6/10/10 1:43 AM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely blouse.
6/10/10 0:54 AM
Raye Ann said...
ah, marec! i love it! i think is beautifully flattering on you. your perseverance really paid off.
6/9/10 11:01 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Nice style and flattering print for you! Thanks for detailing all of the effort you put into making this fit so well. Lots of work, but well worth it!
6/9/10 8:06 PM
Aroura said...
This looks really great! I love that you used sheets, one of my favorite sewing mediums. Your top looks so very professional, too! Also, thanks for the great review, and fitting tips. :D
6/9/10 6:04 PM
lynne1nor said...
That's a really nice looking top! Great job!
6/9/10 4:37 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Wonderful top! I am going to hunt harder for sheets to use for something besides muslins and pjs.
6/9/10 10:30 AM
jgmafpw said...
Wow this may be the prettiest tops I've ever seen. Beautiful, both the top and the model.
6/9/10 10:09 AM
pfaffkj said...
Lovely blouses. Congratulations on getting the fit you wanted. Both tops look nice on you. Thank you for a superb review and thank your photographer for nice pics!
6/9/10 8:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like this blouse. I like the green one also. I really need to make this pattern, been in my stash for awhile now.
6/9/10 5:33 AM
lamstu said...
Your determination is admirable and paid off in the end result. Great top, great fit.
6/9/10 4:26 AM
sugarduck said...
Ooh...this looks so crisp and summery! I really like this blouse. Great job!
6/9/10 2:59 AM
Mushywear said...
This top looks great on you. I like the green version too. Way to stay with it to get the fit just right!
6/9/10 2:13 AM
Annette1 said...
Another GREAT review, and I just LOVE this little top. You should wear it EVERY TIME you go in your kitchen, because look how nicely it coordinates. :o) I'm going to be looking for neat sheets now.
6/9/10 0:17 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Very lovely : )
6/8/10 11:04 PM
Mahler said...
Long time not reading your reviews... sorry for being so absent... the fourth version is a total success... and the green one is nice... from my point of view at least. Nice, nice top
6/8/10 10:43 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse.
6/8/10 10:43 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love it!
6/8/10 9:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fresh, fun, and fabulous top! You achieved a superb fit and thanks for the informative review, especially with regards to the peplum, which rarely works for me in various patterns, because of the need to make more adjustments. I am glad that you made the peplum work for you. Very nice job!
6/8/10 6:45 PM
Rhoda K said...
Lovely top.
6/8/10 6:27 PM
Patti B said...
Your perseverance paid off! Very nice blouses. Good to know about the waist location on the pattern.
6/8/10 6:19 PM
pterion said...
I love how this blouse turned out. I'm tempted to try this pattern. Thanks for the head's up on the fitting struggles!
6/8/10 6:04 PM
BJ1400 said...
That looks great on you! Cute fabric too.
6/8/10 6:04 PM
Barbara V said...
Your top looks great on you and I really like the sleeveless version. Nice work!
6/8/10 5:35 PM
sew2little said...
I loved the fabric even before I read that it was a Ralph Lauren sheet! Cute top--great perseverance!
6/8/10 5:26 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful top!
6/8/10 4:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 2475

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Simplicity 3902

photo
by: norsk

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

More Info