SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Controlled Exposure> 65 (Stretch Fleece Pants)

Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 249 (patterns: 246)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 90 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/10 9:47 PM
Last Updated:7/6/10 8:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Nancy Rhodes said... (6/11/10 8:15 AM) Reply
Wow! Bang! Holy-Gortex! fabulous!!! The ribbon/zipper application alone would make it worth to have the pattern for the how-to do it knowledge. Excellent review too!
gunnawunday said... (6/10/10 2:04 AM) Reply
Cool!
treefrog said... (6/9/10 11:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for the comments. Yes, I've been meaning to update that skill level. I think my sewing really has progressed over the last year. Many thanks to all of you who have helped or inspired me along the way :hug:
Sharonspils said... (6/9/10 9:59 PM) Reply
Great work Treefrog and much better than any RTW that I have seen. Agree with MNBarb, you have definately moved beyond "Advanced Beginner"
CTBarb said... (6/9/10 7:51 PM) Reply
Great details. These look so professional. Great work.
FreyaStark said... (6/9/10 5:11 PM) Reply
A very impressive effort.
MNBarb said... (6/9/10 12:31 PM) Reply
Sounds like a friendly pattern company with good designers/engineers. Your pants are wonderfull with all of the details. I wonder if you've moved past "Advanced Beginner."
lynny said... (6/9/10 4:04 AM) Reply
Wow, nice work. I looked through your album, you are creating some great outdoor wear.
o3b said... (6/9/10 3:46 AM) Reply
Your reviews are always so fun to read. You pick things with such great sporting wear details....and you sew them! It is unusual to find patterns with details for the types of things you would find in REI (do you have that store there?). I love how your reviews show them so well.
Ericaeli said... (6/8/10 11:32 PM) Reply
These are very nice. I need to look at this pattern company. I love all the outerwear you make.
ClaireEmily said... (6/8/10 11:32 PM) Reply
You do such amazing work with outdoor wear. I wish I had had pants this great when I was doing a lot of hiking!
margk said... (6/8/10 10:49 PM) Reply
Nice job Treefrog, I also like the inside of the zip treatment.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 1621

photo
by: c.k. paz

Review
Lutterloh 1940 Spring Supplement

photo
by: alba71

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details