SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Controlled Exposure> 65 (Stretch Fleece Pants)

Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/10 9:47 PM
Last Updated:7/6/10 8:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow! Bang! Holy-Gortex! fabulous!!! The ribbon/zipper application alone would make it worth to have the pattern for the how-to do it knowledge. Excellent review too!
6/11/10 8:15 AM
gunnawunday said...
Cool!
6/10/10 2:04 AM
treefrog said...
Thanks for the comments. Yes, I've been meaning to update that skill level. I think my sewing really has progressed over the last year. Many thanks to all of you who have helped or inspired me along the way :hug:
6/9/10 11:27 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great work Treefrog and much better than any RTW that I have seen. Agree with MNBarb, you have definately moved beyond "Advanced Beginner"
6/9/10 9:59 PM
CTBarb said...
Great details. These look so professional. Great work.
6/9/10 7:51 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very impressive effort.
6/9/10 5:11 PM
MNBarb said...
Sounds like a friendly pattern company with good designers/engineers. Your pants are wonderfull with all of the details. I wonder if you've moved past "Advanced Beginner."
6/9/10 12:31 PM
lynny said...
Wow, nice work. I looked through your album, you are creating some great outdoor wear.
6/9/10 4:04 AM
o3b said...
Your reviews are always so fun to read. You pick things with such great sporting wear details....and you sew them! It is unusual to find patterns with details for the types of things you would find in REI (do you have that store there?). I love how your reviews show them so well.
6/9/10 3:46 AM
Ericaeli said...
These are very nice. I need to look at this pattern company. I love all the outerwear you make.
6/8/10 11:32 PM
ClaireEmily said...
You do such amazing work with outdoor wear. I wish I had had pants this great when I was doing a lot of hiking!
6/8/10 11:32 PM
margk said...
Nice job Treefrog, I also like the inside of the zip treatment.
6/8/10 10:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1004

photo
by: Quickie

Review