SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Controlled Exposure> 65 (Stretch Fleece Pants)

Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/10 9:47 PM
Last Updated:7/6/10 8:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Nice job Treefrog, I also like the inside of the zip treatment.
6/8/10 10:49 PM
ClaireEmily said...
You do such amazing work with outdoor wear. I wish I had had pants this great when I was doing a lot of hiking!
6/8/10 11:32 PM
Ericaeli said...
These are very nice. I need to look at this pattern company. I love all the outerwear you make.
6/8/10 11:32 PM
o3b said...
Your reviews are always so fun to read. You pick things with such great sporting wear details....and you sew them! It is unusual to find patterns with details for the types of things you would find in REI (do you have that store there?). I love how your reviews show them so well.
6/9/10 3:46 AM
lynny said...
Wow, nice work. I looked through your album, you are creating some great outdoor wear.
6/9/10 4:04 AM
MNBarb said...
Sounds like a friendly pattern company with good designers/engineers. Your pants are wonderfull with all of the details. I wonder if you've moved past "Advanced Beginner."
6/9/10 12:31 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very impressive effort.
6/9/10 5:11 PM
CTBarb said...
Great details. These look so professional. Great work.
6/9/10 7:51 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great work Treefrog and much better than any RTW that I have seen. Agree with MNBarb, you have definately moved beyond "Advanced Beginner"
6/9/10 9:59 PM
treefrog said...
Thanks for the comments. Yes, I've been meaning to update that skill level. I think my sewing really has progressed over the last year. Many thanks to all of you who have helped or inspired me along the way :hug:
6/9/10 11:27 PM
gunnawunday said...
Cool!
6/10/10 2:04 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow! Bang! Holy-Gortex! fabulous!!! The ribbon/zipper application alone would make it worth to have the pattern for the how-to do it knowledge. Excellent review too!
6/11/10 8:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now