SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6574 (vintage sundress)

Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:graustark
photo

 
 
About graustarkstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/10 1:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Such cute dresses, I really like the retro styling. They both look very good on you. Also, thanks for the tip of drawing the seamline on the lining. I think that would be easier than using a seam guide, when working with such detail.
6/9/10 1:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a pretty dress on you! This is definitely a timeless style!
6/9/10 3:01 PM
sewtime said...
Cute dress, love the button on the bodice front!!
6/9/10 3:49 PM
lynne1nor said...
Very nice job on a cute dress! The fit looks great!
6/9/10 4:29 PM
Taarna said...
vERY CUTE DRESS!
6/9/10 4:38 PM
MNBarb said...
This dress is so cute, and your little dog, too. I love the bodice details.
6/9/10 4:44 PM
ggf2005 said...
you did a great job, this looks wonderful!
6/9/10 4:55 PM
seaweed said...
Nice job! I wish this pattern were reprinted, I'd make it in a heartbeat.
6/9/10 6:11 PM
Nan Kay said...
Love it,what a great look.
6/9/10 6:41 PM
marec said...
My goodness, those are cute dresses. I love the fabrics and the tabs. Cute!!
6/9/10 6:58 PM
tangolover said...
You did a great job to make this fit you, & it looks so much like the pattern! Well done!
6/9/10 7:20 PM
Catbird said...
Just perfect from every angle, coming and going. This style suits you so well and you've picked the most flattering length for your figure. I love the pictures, including the ones of the sea and the seabirds.
6/9/10 8:03 PM
Re Becca said...
This looks super cute on you! You did a such a great job on the fit.
6/9/10 8:55 PM
21wale said...
Darling dress! I like your matching dog "accessory"!
6/9/10 9:12 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Your redrafting has worked a treat. What a great fit, and a really pretty retro style that suits you. Love the binding (?) on the hem of version 2.
6/10/10 5:29 AM
svetlana said...
How did you finish the hem? I can't see it very clearly. It looks like there is contast.
6/10/10 7:14 AM
graustark said...
Thanks everyone for your kind comments! And yes, SpinningJenny and svetlana, I forgot to mention what I did with the hem. I cut it a little shorter than I meant, so I finished the edge with store-bought double-fold bias tape in a complimentary green color.
6/10/10 12:03 PM
RachelEsq said...
Lovely summer dress.
6/10/10 12:21 PM
Barbara V said...
Great style and very becoming on you! Your fitting adjustments are perfect.
6/10/10 1:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now