SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6574 (vintage sundress)

Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:graustark
photo

 
 
About graustarkstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/10 1:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Great style and very becoming on you! Your fitting adjustments are perfect.
6/10/10 1:04 PM
RachelEsq said...
Lovely summer dress.
6/10/10 12:21 PM
graustark said...
Thanks everyone for your kind comments! And yes, SpinningJenny and svetlana, I forgot to mention what I did with the hem. I cut it a little shorter than I meant, so I finished the edge with store-bought double-fold bias tape in a complimentary green color.
6/10/10 12:03 PM
svetlana said...
How did you finish the hem? I can't see it very clearly. It looks like there is contast.
6/10/10 7:14 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Your redrafting has worked a treat. What a great fit, and a really pretty retro style that suits you. Love the binding (?) on the hem of version 2.
6/10/10 5:29 AM
21wale said...
Darling dress! I like your matching dog "accessory"!
6/9/10 9:12 PM
Re Becca said...
This looks super cute on you! You did a such a great job on the fit.
6/9/10 8:55 PM
Catbird said...
Just perfect from every angle, coming and going. This style suits you so well and you've picked the most flattering length for your figure. I love the pictures, including the ones of the sea and the seabirds.
6/9/10 8:03 PM
tangolover said...
You did a great job to make this fit you, & it looks so much like the pattern! Well done!
6/9/10 7:20 PM
marec said...
My goodness, those are cute dresses. I love the fabrics and the tabs. Cute!!
6/9/10 6:58 PM
Nan Kay said...
Love it,what a great look.
6/9/10 6:41 PM
seaweed said...
Nice job! I wish this pattern were reprinted, I'd make it in a heartbeat.
6/9/10 6:11 PM
ggf2005 said...
you did a great job, this looks wonderful!
6/9/10 4:55 PM
MNBarb said...
This dress is so cute, and your little dog, too. I love the bodice details.
6/9/10 4:44 PM
Taarna said...
vERY CUTE DRESS!
6/9/10 4:38 PM
lynne1nor said...
Very nice job on a cute dress! The fit looks great!
6/9/10 4:29 PM
sewtime said...
Cute dress, love the button on the bodice front!!
6/9/10 3:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a pretty dress on you! This is definitely a timeless style!
6/9/10 3:01 PM
Rhoda K said...
Such cute dresses, I really like the retro styling. They both look very good on you. Also, thanks for the tip of drawing the seamline on the lining. I think that would be easier than using a seam guide, when working with such detail.
6/9/10 1:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Butterick 4877

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Simplicity 4103

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review