Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 6574 (vintage sundress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 540 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:graustark
photo
About graustarkstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/10 1:35 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Such cute dresses, I really like the retro styling. They both look very good on you. Also, thanks for the tip of drawing the seamline on the lining. I think that would be easier than using a seam guide, when working with such detail.
6/9/10 1:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a pretty dress on you! This is definitely a timeless style!
6/9/10 3:01 PM
sewtime said...
Cute dress, love the button on the bodice front!!
6/9/10 3:49 PM
lynne1nor said...
Very nice job on a cute dress! The fit looks great!
6/9/10 4:29 PM
Taarna said...
vERY CUTE DRESS!
6/9/10 4:38 PM
MNBarb said...
This dress is so cute, and your little dog, too. I love the bodice details.
6/9/10 4:44 PM
ggf2005 said...
you did a great job, this looks wonderful!
6/9/10 4:55 PM
seaweed said...
Nice job! I wish this pattern were reprinted, I'd make it in a heartbeat.
6/9/10 6:11 PM
Nan Kay said...
Love it,what a great look.
6/9/10 6:41 PM
marec said...
My goodness, those are cute dresses. I love the fabrics and the tabs. Cute!!
6/9/10 6:58 PM
tangolover said...
You did a great job to make this fit you, & it looks so much like the pattern! Well done!
6/9/10 7:20 PM
Catbird said...
Just perfect from every angle, coming and going. This style suits you so well and you've picked the most flattering length for your figure. I love the pictures, including the ones of the sea and the seabirds.
6/9/10 8:03 PM
Re Becca said...
This looks super cute on you! You did a such a great job on the fit.
6/9/10 8:55 PM
21wale said...
Darling dress! I like your matching dog "accessory"!
6/9/10 9:12 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Your redrafting has worked a treat. What a great fit, and a really pretty retro style that suits you. Love the binding (?) on the hem of version 2.
6/10/10 5:29 AM
svetlana said...
How did you finish the hem? I can't see it very clearly. It looks like there is contast.
6/10/10 7:14 AM
graustark said...
Thanks everyone for your kind comments! And yes, SpinningJenny and svetlana, I forgot to mention what I did with the hem. I cut it a little shorter than I meant, so I finished the edge with store-bought double-fold bias tape in a complimentary green color.
6/10/10 12:03 PM
RachelEsq said...
Lovely summer dress.
6/10/10 12:21 PM
Barbara V said...
Great style and very becoming on you! Your fitting adjustments are perfect.
6/10/10 1:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 4428
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 10/16/05
Read Review

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3089
photo
Review by Raye Ann on 4/5/11
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us