SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6574 (vintage sundress)

Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:graustark
photo

 
 
About graustarkstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/10 1:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Such cute dresses, I really like the retro styling. They both look very good on you. Also, thanks for the tip of drawing the seamline on the lining. I think that would be easier than using a seam guide, when working with such detail.
6/9/10 1:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a pretty dress on you! This is definitely a timeless style!
6/9/10 3:01 PM
sewtime said...
Cute dress, love the button on the bodice front!!
6/9/10 3:49 PM
lynne1nor said...
Very nice job on a cute dress! The fit looks great!
6/9/10 4:29 PM
Taarna said...
vERY CUTE DRESS!
6/9/10 4:38 PM
MNBarb said...
This dress is so cute, and your little dog, too. I love the bodice details.
6/9/10 4:44 PM
ggf2005 said...
you did a great job, this looks wonderful!
6/9/10 4:55 PM
seaweed said...
Nice job! I wish this pattern were reprinted, I'd make it in a heartbeat.
6/9/10 6:11 PM
Nan Kay said...
Love it,what a great look.
6/9/10 6:41 PM
marec said...
My goodness, those are cute dresses. I love the fabrics and the tabs. Cute!!
6/9/10 6:58 PM
tangolover said...
You did a great job to make this fit you, & it looks so much like the pattern! Well done!
6/9/10 7:20 PM
Catbird said...
Just perfect from every angle, coming and going. This style suits you so well and you've picked the most flattering length for your figure. I love the pictures, including the ones of the sea and the seabirds.
6/9/10 8:03 PM
Re Becca said...
This looks super cute on you! You did a such a great job on the fit.
6/9/10 8:55 PM
21wale said...
Darling dress! I like your matching dog "accessory"!
6/9/10 9:12 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Your redrafting has worked a treat. What a great fit, and a really pretty retro style that suits you. Love the binding (?) on the hem of version 2.
6/10/10 5:29 AM
svetlana said...
How did you finish the hem? I can't see it very clearly. It looks like there is contast.
6/10/10 7:14 AM
graustark said...
Thanks everyone for your kind comments! And yes, SpinningJenny and svetlana, I forgot to mention what I did with the hem. I cut it a little shorter than I meant, so I finished the edge with store-bought double-fold bias tape in a complimentary green color.
6/10/10 12:03 PM
RachelEsq said...
Lovely summer dress.
6/10/10 12:21 PM
Barbara V said...
Great style and very becoming on you! Your fitting adjustments are perfect.
6/10/10 1:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fashion Sewing Group 1960

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
Burda 7841

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now