Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7488 (Men's Vests)

6 more reviews
Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:mamafitz
photo

 
 
About mamafitzstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 61 (patterns: 54)
Favored by: 56 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/10 11:05 AM
Last Updated:6/10/10 11:17 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PittyPat said... (6/22/10 8:14 PM) Reply
What a wonderful vest!! Your son had great taste and picked a real winner in pattern and fabric. You did a fantastic job on it. Thanks for the close-up pics that really show the sewing detaitls.
JillyBe said... (6/22/10 1:11 PM) Reply
Very nice!
JEF said... (6/14/10 2:55 PM) Reply
That is really sharp looking. He looks great! Very helpful review too!
Aroura said... (6/11/10 2:40 AM) Reply
Your son is quite the handsom gent in this fantastic vest! It really is a gorgeous fabric, while still remaining masculin. Great job, and fantastically detailed review.
callmeRuth said... (6/11/10 2:20 AM) Reply
The vest is perfect! And your son is getting so big. I remember seeing pictures of him when he was a little guy. :)
babydoll said... (6/10/10 2:36 PM) Reply
i really like this waistcoat - lovely job.
AnneM said... (6/10/10 12:40 PM) Reply
Oh my gosh, I feel old. I remember pics you had of him much younger. Great vest, and your son carries himself well. Congratulations.
RLL said... (6/10/10 12:28 PM) Reply
Smashing! What a handsome young man with excellent taste! Nice job mom, and good luck with the high school years!
droxy said... (6/10/10 11:59 AM) Reply
This just looks fantastic! Wonderful fabric. I can appreciate pockets! This looks like it maybe too difficult for me at this time.
Rhoda K said... (6/10/10 11:22 AM) Reply
What a beautiful vest! Your son wears it well. I love the fabric he chose - great taste ;-)
dfr2010 said... (6/10/10 11:21 AM) Reply
Very handsome - and it looks like a pocketwatch with chain in the pic (nice touch). Lovely fabric choice.
psgates said... (6/10/10 11:09 AM) Reply
I want one!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 20482-1003

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details
CNT 2501

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review