SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2947 

5 more reviews
Viewed 615 times 
Reviewed by:KristyBee
photo

 
 
About KristyBee
ON CANADA
Member since: 12/25/09
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/10 0:28 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SoVintage said...
Very Nice--Love the fabric choice
1/15/11 3:47 PM
mary in FL said...
Wow! Very well done, especially for your first project from a pattern!
6/10/10 8:49 PM
Dynamo said...
Hurrah! Your first project & your first review. And I can also state that the dress looks just as fabulous in Real Life, as Kristy is my co-worker and she is wearing it today!
6/10/10 11:50 AM
marec said...
Nicely done-first project with a pattern and first review! Congrats on both and your dress is very cute. I love black/white combos.
6/10/10 10:41 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Great job and love the material. I like the black and white prints!!! You did exceptional, you should be very proud of yourself. I'm glad you did a review. Looks great!
6/10/10 9:24 AM
carolynw said...
WOW!! For afirst tiem from a pattern you did a great job!! Looks nice on you
6/10/10 8:43 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! You did a great job! First project, dress, and review.
6/10/10 8:33 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
This is your FIRST project using a pattern?! Applause, applause. Very well done. Nice coordinating fabulous fabric to the pattern, resulting in a stunning dress. Keep on stitching!
6/10/10 5:50 AM
another nancy said...
Nice work! You were brave to try a dress as your first project. I agree that knits are finicky, though I love how they finsh up and look so polished when complete. Keep up teh good work!
6/10/10 1:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8539

photo
by: canei

Review
Kwik Sew 2993

photo
by: norsk

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now