Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2947 

5 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:KristyBee
photo

 
 
About KristyBee
ON CANADA
Member since: 12/25/09
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/10 0:28 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SoVintage said... (1/15/11 3:47 PM) Reply
Very Nice--Love the fabric choice
mary in FL said... (6/10/10 8:49 PM) Reply
Wow! Very well done, especially for your first project from a pattern!
Dynamo said... (6/10/10 11:50 AM) Reply
Hurrah! Your first project & your first review. And I can also state that the dress looks just as fabulous in Real Life, as Kristy is my co-worker and she is wearing it today!
marec said... (6/10/10 10:41 AM) Reply
Nicely done-first project with a pattern and first review! Congrats on both and your dress is very cute. I love black/white combos.
RadarRadiance said... (6/10/10 9:24 AM) Reply
Great job and love the material. I like the black and white prints!!! You did exceptional, you should be very proud of yourself. I'm glad you did a review. Looks great!
carolynw said... (6/10/10 8:43 AM) Reply
WOW!! For afirst tiem from a pattern you did a great job!! Looks nice on you
mhk3boys said... (6/10/10 8:33 AM) Reply
Wow! You did a great job! First project, dress, and review.
MegquiltsinVT said... (6/10/10 5:50 AM) Reply
This is your FIRST project using a pattern?! Applause, applause. Very well done. Nice coordinating fabulous fabric to the pattern, resulting in a stunning dress. Keep on stitching!
another nancy said... (6/10/10 1:00 AM) Reply
Nice work! You were brave to try a dress as your first project. I agree that knits are finicky, though I love how they finsh up and look so polished when complete. Keep up teh good work!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6095

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2013-124

photo
by: grays08

Review