SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2947 

5 more reviews
Viewed 617 times 
Reviewed by:KristyBee
photo

 
 
About KristyBee
ON CANADA
Member since: 12/25/09
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/10 0:28 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SoVintage said...
Very Nice--Love the fabric choice
1/15/11 3:47 PM
mary in FL said...
Wow! Very well done, especially for your first project from a pattern!
6/10/10 8:49 PM
Dynamo said...
Hurrah! Your first project & your first review. And I can also state that the dress looks just as fabulous in Real Life, as Kristy is my co-worker and she is wearing it today!
6/10/10 11:50 AM
marec said...
Nicely done-first project with a pattern and first review! Congrats on both and your dress is very cute. I love black/white combos.
6/10/10 10:41 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Great job and love the material. I like the black and white prints!!! You did exceptional, you should be very proud of yourself. I'm glad you did a review. Looks great!
6/10/10 9:24 AM
carolynw said...
WOW!! For afirst tiem from a pattern you did a great job!! Looks nice on you
6/10/10 8:43 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! You did a great job! First project, dress, and review.
6/10/10 8:33 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
This is your FIRST project using a pattern?! Applause, applause. Very well done. Nice coordinating fabulous fabric to the pattern, resulting in a stunning dress. Keep on stitching!
6/10/10 5:50 AM
another nancy said...
Nice work! You were brave to try a dress as your first project. I agree that knits are finicky, though I love how they finsh up and look so polished when complete. Keep up teh good work!
6/10/10 1:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101A

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Happy Homemade Vol 1: J

photo
by: paolag

Review