Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
La Mia Boutique Magazine: 04-2010 (Shruget) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 345 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR
About LynnRowestarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/10 0:29 AM
Last Updated:6/12/10 1:02 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewSho said...
What a great little 'shruget'! Love it:)
6/12/10 0:48 AM
JillyBe said...
I have yet to sew a knit pattern (well, except for 30 years ago or so, but that doesn't count, but I digress.....) but you, my dear, are single-handedly turning me into a knit top lover, and I can't WAIT to get started! But....I need to know....will my knits look as gorgeous as yours when I do get started?
6/12/10 1:57 AM
Time4me said...
I WANT ONE.
6/12/10 2:21 AM
starryfish said...
That's a super garment, who wouldn't want one?
6/12/10 6:31 AM
dbsewer said...
I Love your shruget and your review. It's hilarious. Have to have one of my own. Thanks for a nice review and a smile :-).
6/12/10 6:55 AM
sugarduck said...
This "shruget" is amazing (I must admit I'm warming up to the idea myself)! I love the ribbing. You've done an excellent job with this pattern!
6/12/10 8:22 AM
Rhoda K said...
What a cute top. Nice that you could find ribbing the same color as the fabric (not always available). I don't have one either, but gives me an idea for Christmas gifts. Great top.
6/12/10 8:37 AM
marec said...
Very chic!! I love this and love your review.
6/12/10 9:11 AM
Twinset said...
Wow! Great! Love it!
6/12/10 11:45 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous, as always!
6/12/10 12:25 PM
Sue Anfang said...
This is gorgeous. I must have one!!!
6/12/10 2:20 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty and chic! I want one now!
6/12/10 6:28 PM
Robin Denning said...
what an interesting pattern and it turned out so well. very cute!
6/12/10 8:03 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Great review and the Christmas Present idea from Rhoda K. Yes please.
6/13/10 1:14 AM
susiestitcher said...
A beautiful shruget! Just the thing to take the chill off while sipping your shruguccino! I love the design and your use of ribbing to make it more casual. Great wardrobe addition.
6/13/10 7:00 AM
Sharon1952 said...
How did you live so long without one? How long can we all live without one? I love your casual gray fabric. Great writing- as entertaining as it is informative.
6/13/10 8:14 AM
loti said...
You are crazy, and own a really great shruget, I must have one.
6/13/10 9:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

You Sew Girl BO830 Mod Bag
photo
Review by MrsBeckins... on 12/29/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-104 Net top
photo
Review by KatC83 on 1/23/12
Read Review

Burda 8186 Pattern
Burda 8186 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5830 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
Butterick 5830 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us