SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 04-2010 (Shruget)

1 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LynnRowestarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/10 0:29 AM
Last Updated:6/12/10 1:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewSho said...
What a great little 'shruget'! Love it:)
6/12/10 0:48 AM
JillyBe said...
I have yet to sew a knit pattern (well, except for 30 years ago or so, but that doesn't count, but I digress.....) but you, my dear, are single-handedly turning me into a knit top lover, and I can't WAIT to get started! But....I need to know....will my knits look as gorgeous as yours when I do get started?
6/12/10 1:57 AM
Time4me said...
I WANT ONE.
6/12/10 2:21 AM
starryfish said...
That's a super garment, who wouldn't want one?
6/12/10 6:31 AM
dbsewer said...
I Love your shruget and your review. It's hilarious. Have to have one of my own. Thanks for a nice review and a smile :-).
6/12/10 6:55 AM
sugarduck said...
This "shruget" is amazing (I must admit I'm warming up to the idea myself)! I love the ribbing. You've done an excellent job with this pattern!
6/12/10 8:22 AM
Rhoda K said...
What a cute top. Nice that you could find ribbing the same color as the fabric (not always available). I don't have one either, but gives me an idea for Christmas gifts. Great top.
6/12/10 8:37 AM
marec said...
Very chic!! I love this and love your review.
6/12/10 9:11 AM
Twinset said...
Wow! Great! Love it!
6/12/10 11:45 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous, as always!
6/12/10 12:25 PM
Sue Anfang said...
This is gorgeous. I must have one!!!
6/12/10 2:20 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty and chic! I want one now!
6/12/10 6:28 PM
Robin Denning said...
what an interesting pattern and it turned out so well. very cute!
6/12/10 8:03 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Great review and the Christmas Present idea from Rhoda K. Yes please.
6/13/10 1:14 AM
susiestitcher said...
A beautiful shruget! Just the thing to take the chill off while sipping your shruguccino! I love the design and your use of ribbing to make it more casual. Great wardrobe addition.
6/13/10 7:00 AM
Sharon1952 said...
How did you live so long without one? How long can we all live without one? I love your casual gray fabric. Great writing- as entertaining as it is informative.
6/13/10 8:14 AM
loti said...
You are crazy, and own a really great shruget, I must have one.
6/13/10 9:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now