SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 04-2010 (Shruget)

1 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LynnRowestarstar
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/10 0:29 AM
Last Updated:6/12/10 1:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
You are crazy, and own a really great shruget, I must have one.
6/13/10 9:14 PM
Sharon1952 said...
How did you live so long without one? How long can we all live without one? I love your casual gray fabric. Great writing- as entertaining as it is informative.
6/13/10 8:14 AM
susiestitcher said...
A beautiful shruget! Just the thing to take the chill off while sipping your shruguccino! I love the design and your use of ribbing to make it more casual. Great wardrobe addition.
6/13/10 7:00 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Great review and the Christmas Present idea from Rhoda K. Yes please.
6/13/10 1:14 AM
Robin Denning said...
what an interesting pattern and it turned out so well. very cute!
6/12/10 8:03 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty and chic! I want one now!
6/12/10 6:28 PM
Sue Anfang said...
This is gorgeous. I must have one!!!
6/12/10 2:20 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous, as always!
6/12/10 12:25 PM
Twinset said...
Wow! Great! Love it!
6/12/10 11:45 AM
marec said...
Very chic!! I love this and love your review.
6/12/10 9:11 AM
Rhoda K said...
What a cute top. Nice that you could find ribbing the same color as the fabric (not always available). I don't have one either, but gives me an idea for Christmas gifts. Great top.
6/12/10 8:37 AM
sugarduck said...
This "shruget" is amazing (I must admit I'm warming up to the idea myself)! I love the ribbing. You've done an excellent job with this pattern!
6/12/10 8:22 AM
dbsewer said...
I Love your shruget and your review. It's hilarious. Have to have one of my own. Thanks for a nice review and a smile :-).
6/12/10 6:55 AM
starryfish said...
That's a super garment, who wouldn't want one?
6/12/10 6:31 AM
Time4me said...
I WANT ONE.
6/12/10 2:21 AM
JillyBe said...
I have yet to sew a knit pattern (well, except for 30 years ago or so, but that doesn't count, but I digress.....) but you, my dear, are single-handedly turning me into a knit top lover, and I can't WAIT to get started! But....I need to know....will my knits look as gorgeous as yours when I do get started?
6/12/10 1:57 AM
SewSho said...
What a great little 'shruget'! Love it:)
6/12/10 0:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Other Autumn love

photo
by: MiniandMer...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now