SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7610 (Betzina Jean Jacket)

11 more reviews
Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/10 11:52 PM
Last Updated:6/12/10 0:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
OMG I love it. This is the jacket of my dreams. I thought it was leather. It's hard to believe it's denim. Can I feel it from Kentucky?? lol
6/11/10 11:56 PM
Karen8320 said...
Ms Green, I love it! It looks fabulous and the silver zipper is just perfect for the fabric. I hope you receive many, many compliments on this garment.
6/12/10 0:09 AM
sfshaza said...
Beautiful! Beautiful! I love love this!!
6/12/10 0:16 AM
marec said...
ohhh, I want....your...jacket.
6/12/10 0:23 AM
Natasha B said...
Fabulous job! Having seen the fabric in person I was so looking forward to your jacket. It is divine and you will receive many compliments I'm sure.
6/12/10 1:03 AM
Lilibet said...
Fabulous!
6/12/10 1:06 AM
Jolet said...
I love the result and thank you for the tips regarding the cuffs, that surely elminates the bulk inside. Never thought of it and I can do that with other similar parts too! Nice idea about the zipper makes it really hip!
6/12/10 1:43 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous!
6/12/10 2:09 AM
jannw said...
wonderful jacket..thanx for the tip on the furniture polish
6/12/10 3:07 AM
velosewer said...
Great jacket. It's so well made.
6/12/10 4:32 AM
Vonnevo said...
F A N T A S T I C ! ! ! Beautiful result Alison :)
6/12/10 5:34 AM
GlobalMom said...
WOW! What a great jacket! Good job, and thanks for the tips!
6/12/10 5:51 AM
Renren said...
That pattern looks impossibly difficult to sew and unquestionably impossible to sew in that fabric!!! But look at your fabulous result! Wow!
6/12/10 7:26 AM
CTBarb said...
This has turned out spectacular. When I saw your fabric, I wasn't sure but NOW...WOW!
6/12/10 7:53 AM
ryansmumAria said...
fabulous!
6/12/10 7:58 AM
sugarduck said...
I can only reiterate the other comments in saying WOW!! GREAT jacket!!
6/12/10 8:24 AM
Diane333 said...
Great jacket and you'll receive compliments galore.
6/12/10 8:54 AM
carolynw said...
WOW!! I couldn't believe this is denim - looks so like leather. A winner
6/12/10 9:06 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful! I would wear it in a heart beat....I want it :) Love the material for the jacket.
6/12/10 10:20 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Beautiful jacket-fabulous. I am happy that I have that pattern in the collection.
6/12/10 1:04 PM
Skye said...
your jacket definiitely has the WOW factor! Love it
6/12/10 5:37 PM
goosegreen said...
Oh my goodness...I logged in to see if I had a comment and there's 21! Thank you all for your kind words. I am in love with the jacket and will be wearing it today.
6/12/10 5:55 PM
hazelnut said...
Awesome jacket! A clean design and a fabulous looking fabric = perfect!
6/12/10 7:43 PM
Robin Denning said...
Oh. My!! How very fab! I love your version and you are so clever to make those changes. Enjoy wearing that baby!
6/12/10 8:05 PM
treefrog said...
Fantastic. This looks so good. Can't wait to see the rest of your wardbrobe
6/12/10 9:12 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wow, you have done a fantastic job and looking good.
6/16/10 9:05 PM
QueenZ said...
Love it!
12/15/11 7:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-2

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Simplicity 2181

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now