SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7610 (Betzina Jean Jacket)

11 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/10 11:52 PM
Last Updated:6/12/10 0:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QueenZ said...
Love it!
12/15/11 7:58 AM
Sharonspils said...
Wow, you have done a fantastic job and looking good.
6/16/10 9:05 PM
treefrog said...
Fantastic. This looks so good. Can't wait to see the rest of your wardbrobe
6/12/10 9:12 PM
Robin Denning said...
Oh. My!! How very fab! I love your version and you are so clever to make those changes. Enjoy wearing that baby!
6/12/10 8:05 PM
hazelnut said...
Awesome jacket! A clean design and a fabulous looking fabric = perfect!
6/12/10 7:43 PM
goosegreen said...
Oh my goodness...I logged in to see if I had a comment and there's 21! Thank you all for your kind words. I am in love with the jacket and will be wearing it today.
6/12/10 5:55 PM
Skye said...
your jacket definiitely has the WOW factor! Love it
6/12/10 5:37 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Beautiful jacket-fabulous. I am happy that I have that pattern in the collection.
6/12/10 1:04 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful! I would wear it in a heart beat....I want it :) Love the material for the jacket.
6/12/10 10:20 AM
carolynw said...
WOW!! I couldn't believe this is denim - looks so like leather. A winner
6/12/10 9:06 AM
Diane333 said...
Great jacket and you'll receive compliments galore.
6/12/10 8:54 AM
sugarduck said...
I can only reiterate the other comments in saying WOW!! GREAT jacket!!
6/12/10 8:24 AM
ryansmumAria said...
fabulous!
6/12/10 7:58 AM
CTBarb said...
This has turned out spectacular. When I saw your fabric, I wasn't sure but NOW...WOW!
6/12/10 7:53 AM
Renren said...
That pattern looks impossibly difficult to sew and unquestionably impossible to sew in that fabric!!! But look at your fabulous result! Wow!
6/12/10 7:26 AM
GlobalMom said...
WOW! What a great jacket! Good job, and thanks for the tips!
6/12/10 5:51 AM
Vonnevo said...
F A N T A S T I C ! ! ! Beautiful result Alison :)
6/12/10 5:34 AM
velosewer said...
Great jacket. It's so well made.
6/12/10 4:32 AM
jannw said...
wonderful jacket..thanx for the tip on the furniture polish
6/12/10 3:07 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous!
6/12/10 2:09 AM
Jolet said...
I love the result and thank you for the tips regarding the cuffs, that surely elminates the bulk inside. Never thought of it and I can do that with other similar parts too! Nice idea about the zipper makes it really hip!
6/12/10 1:43 AM
Lilibet said...
Fabulous!
6/12/10 1:06 AM
Natasha B said...
Fabulous job! Having seen the fabric in person I was so looking forward to your jacket. It is divine and you will receive many compliments I'm sure.
6/12/10 1:03 AM
marec said...
ohhh, I want....your...jacket.
6/12/10 0:23 AM
sfshaza said...
Beautiful! Beautiful! I love love this!!
6/12/10 0:16 AM
Karen8320 said...
Ms Green, I love it! It looks fabulous and the silver zipper is just perfect for the fabric. I hope you receive many, many compliments on this garment.
6/12/10 0:09 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
OMG I love it. This is the jacket of my dreams. I thought it was leather. It's hard to believe it's denim. Can I feel it from Kentucky?? lol
6/11/10 11:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6404

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now