SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7610 (Betzina Jean Jacket)

11 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/10 11:52 PM
Last Updated:6/12/10 0:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QueenZ said...
Love it!
12/15/11 7:58 AM
Sharonspils said...
Wow, you have done a fantastic job and looking good.
6/16/10 9:05 PM
treefrog said...
Fantastic. This looks so good. Can't wait to see the rest of your wardbrobe
6/12/10 9:12 PM
Robin Denning said...
Oh. My!! How very fab! I love your version and you are so clever to make those changes. Enjoy wearing that baby!
6/12/10 8:05 PM
hazelnut said...
Awesome jacket! A clean design and a fabulous looking fabric = perfect!
6/12/10 7:43 PM
goosegreen said...
Oh my goodness...I logged in to see if I had a comment and there's 21! Thank you all for your kind words. I am in love with the jacket and will be wearing it today.
6/12/10 5:55 PM
Skye said...
your jacket definiitely has the WOW factor! Love it
6/12/10 5:37 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Beautiful jacket-fabulous. I am happy that I have that pattern in the collection.
6/12/10 1:04 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful! I would wear it in a heart beat....I want it :) Love the material for the jacket.
6/12/10 10:20 AM
carolynw said...
WOW!! I couldn't believe this is denim - looks so like leather. A winner
6/12/10 9:06 AM
Diane333 said...
Great jacket and you'll receive compliments galore.
6/12/10 8:54 AM
sugarduck said...
I can only reiterate the other comments in saying WOW!! GREAT jacket!!
6/12/10 8:24 AM
ryansmumAria said...
fabulous!
6/12/10 7:58 AM
CTBarb said...
This has turned out spectacular. When I saw your fabric, I wasn't sure but NOW...WOW!
6/12/10 7:53 AM
Renren said...
That pattern looks impossibly difficult to sew and unquestionably impossible to sew in that fabric!!! But look at your fabulous result! Wow!
6/12/10 7:26 AM
GlobalMom said...
WOW! What a great jacket! Good job, and thanks for the tips!
6/12/10 5:51 AM
Vonnevo said...
F A N T A S T I C ! ! ! Beautiful result Alison :)
6/12/10 5:34 AM
velosewer said...
Great jacket. It's so well made.
6/12/10 4:32 AM
jannw said...
wonderful jacket..thanx for the tip on the furniture polish
6/12/10 3:07 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous!
6/12/10 2:09 AM
Jolet said...
I love the result and thank you for the tips regarding the cuffs, that surely elminates the bulk inside. Never thought of it and I can do that with other similar parts too! Nice idea about the zipper makes it really hip!
6/12/10 1:43 AM
Lilibet said...
Fabulous!
6/12/10 1:06 AM
Natasha B said...
Fabulous job! Having seen the fabric in person I was so looking forward to your jacket. It is divine and you will receive many compliments I'm sure.
6/12/10 1:03 AM
marec said...
ohhh, I want....your...jacket.
6/12/10 0:23 AM
sfshaza said...
Beautiful! Beautiful! I love love this!!
6/12/10 0:16 AM
Karen8320 said...
Ms Green, I love it! It looks fabulous and the silver zipper is just perfect for the fabric. I hope you receive many, many compliments on this garment.
6/12/10 0:09 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
OMG I love it. This is the jacket of my dreams. I thought it was leather. It's hard to believe it's denim. Can I feel it from Kentucky?? lol
6/11/10 11:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

McCall's 3830

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

More Info
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

More Info
Angela Osborn Bow Tie

photo
by: MicNanDec

Review