SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 3911 (Coffee Date Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:JuneHawk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JuneHawkstar
FL USA
Member since: 3/30/09
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/12/10 5:57 PM
Last Updated:6/14/10 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Batik said...
So cute on you, I love the touches of red in the accents.
10/23/10 3:42 PM
Jali said...
What an inspiring dress and look! Love it on you. Great work!
6/17/10 6:12 AM
Dmd4106 said...
love the dots!
6/15/10 10:38 PM
Kii said...
This dress is very pretty, love the ruffle and fabric.
6/15/10 4:22 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the blog photos. I'm sure all of the women in the '50s did a little housework in their heels and pearls. The dress is adorable on you. You chose the perfect fabric, belt, shoes, etc. Great job!
6/15/10 7:31 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful dress, it is darling on you and the ruffle is perfect.
6/15/10 6:56 AM
Karen6790 said...
I downloaded this pattern not long after it came out - can you tell me why I've never gotten around to sewing it when it's so darned cute? I love yours - that's definitely a dress to put on when it's gray outside, instant springtime. And I love the ruffle.
6/14/10 11:30 PM
Mushywear said...
What a stand out dress. I love the color and the accent in red. So adorable.
6/14/10 11:28 PM
HLT said...
Oh my! This is so cute. Nicely done!
6/14/10 10:02 PM
waltzqueen said...
What a great choice of a red belt with apple green! The dress is terrific and you look wonderful in it.
6/14/10 12:20 PM
purple dot said...
I love your version of the coffee date dress, so fresh and pretty!
6/14/10 11:55 AM
WildWyoming said...
Even though it's distinctive, it would look very different in a dark solid or with a pegged skirt portion.
6/13/10 9:18 PM
Amanda S. said...
LOVE it! Perfect fit and the color choices couldn't be cuter. Great job!
6/13/10 3:16 PM
Secretsugar said...
Absolutely adorable on you! I love the addition of the red accessories, too.
6/13/10 2:30 PM
JuneHawk said...
Thanks everyone! Linda, I did download the pattern and taped it together. I normally hate doing that but this one wasn't too bad. HOWEVER, it didn't include seam allowance so on top of taping, I had to trace the seam allowance. Those two combined are a pain in the butt! However, it was worth it, I love the dress.
6/13/10 10:41 AM
Linda G said...
cute, cute, cute....I am too old to wear sleeveless except under a jacket but this dress might work for that. Did you download the pattern and tape it togehter...how do you feel about that project? Is it more time consuming than tracing a Burda pattern?
6/13/10 10:02 AM
pfaffkj said...
Too cute! Adore the ruffle. And your red shoes. I'm off to download the pattern for this dress. . . .
6/13/10 8:50 AM
Paris75008 said...
Very cute. I just downloaded the pattern from Burda. Kate Spade has a dress that looks an awful lot like this and its priced at over $300
6/13/10 8:38 AM
SusiM said...
CuteCuteCute!! I LOVE the ruffle, too!
6/13/10 0:26 AM
MissTaraTara said...
I love it . . . + everything they said!!!
6/12/10 11:54 PM
21wale said...
Oooh, that's so cute! Great fabric choice!
6/12/10 11:33 PM
Nan Kay said...
this is great, it looks wonderful on you too.
6/12/10 9:47 PM
Mazzygirl said...
this is really nice, love the colour & style, & particularly like the frill, its very unsual & I want a frill just like it! (I cansee that on a top too!) very nice effort, & yes, you should be pleased with it too!
6/12/10 8:35 PM
Robin Denning said...
You have created one heck of a cute dress and I love the way you accessorized. You look darling.
6/12/10 7:52 PM
blessedtosew said...
I LOVE that dress!!! The red shoes and belt are perfect with it!!!
6/12/10 7:14 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute on you, especially like the blog with the shot of your vacuum!!!! ha ha.....
6/12/10 6:41 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! You did a great job!
6/12/10 6:30 PM
margk said...
This is very cute on you. I also love the ruffle.
6/12/10 6:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6470

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
McCall's 5433

photo
by: velosewer

Review