SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5860 

12 more reviews
Viewed 682 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 142
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/10 10:02 PM
Last Updated:6/13/10 8:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I love this jacket Barb-a jean jacket with a feminine look. Yours fits so well.
6/12/10 11:14 PM
21wale said...
That's a great looking jacket. I like the jeans style jacket in linen. If you bought that linen recently, then I succumbed to the same sale...I think I should have gotten black, too.
6/12/10 11:27 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great Job!!! It looks very nice on you. Love Mill End, wish we had them down here :( Moved to NV and how I miss Mill End and SR Harris.
6/12/10 11:27 PM
Aixoise said...
Nice fit on your jacket, and I like the linen, too. This pattern is a nice change from the bomber-style or boxy jean jackets. As you say, feminine - can be dressed up or down. I've made one and will make at least one more. Thanks for the review.
6/12/10 11:43 PM
margk said...
This looks really nice on you - great shape. You will get lots of wear out of this.
6/13/10 2:14 AM
Patti B said...
Black may not photograph well but this will be a 'go to' jacket for you. Very nice! You have been on a sewing spree lately with lovely results.
6/13/10 9:43 AM
carolynw said...
Looks really great on you - you are so right it does make up into a femine looking jean jacket - have the pattern and really like it.
6/13/10 9:44 AM
Shari B said...
Great jacket! Love the nice fitted look . I'm sure you will get lots of wear out of it. I have this pattern can't wait to give it a try after seeing how great yours looks. Thank for the review.
6/13/10 11:29 AM
Elaine Dougan said...
Thanks for the helpful review. Looks great.
6/13/10 11:50 AM
HLT said...
Nice jacket!
6/14/10 6:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Colette Patterns Licorice

photo
by: punkmik

Review
Simplicity 2740

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now