SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5860 

12 more reviews
Viewed 697 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 168 (patterns: 159)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/10 10:02 PM
Last Updated:6/13/10 8:56 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
HLT said... (6/14/10 6:29 AM) Reply
Nice jacket!
Elaine Dougan said... (6/13/10 11:50 AM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review. Looks great.
Shari B said... (6/13/10 11:29 AM) Reply
Great jacket! Love the nice fitted look . I'm sure you will get lots of wear out of it. I have this pattern can't wait to give it a try after seeing how great yours looks. Thank for the review.
carolynw said... (6/13/10 9:44 AM) Reply
Looks really great on you - you are so right it does make up into a femine looking jean jacket - have the pattern and really like it.
Patti B said... (6/13/10 9:43 AM) Reply
Black may not photograph well but this will be a 'go to' jacket for you. Very nice! You have been on a sewing spree lately with lovely results.
margk said... (6/13/10 2:14 AM) Reply
This looks really nice on you - great shape. You will get lots of wear out of this.
Aixoise said... (6/12/10 11:43 PM) Reply
Nice fit on your jacket, and I like the linen, too. This pattern is a nice change from the bomber-style or boxy jean jackets. As you say, feminine - can be dressed up or down. I've made one and will make at least one more. Thanks for the review.
RadarRadiance said... (6/12/10 11:27 PM) Reply
Great Job!!! It looks very nice on you. Love Mill End, wish we had them down here :( Moved to NV and how I miss Mill End and SR Harris.
21wale said... (6/12/10 11:27 PM) Reply
That's a great looking jacket. I like the jeans style jacket in linen. If you bought that linen recently, then I succumbed to the same sale...I think I should have gotten black, too.
marec said... (6/12/10 11:14 PM) Reply
I love this jacket Barb-a jean jacket with a feminine look. Yours fits so well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 6204

photo
by: janelouise

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
Burda 6937

photo
by: Marilyn N.

Review