SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5860 

12 more reviews
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/10 10:02 PM
Last Updated:6/13/10 8:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HLT said...
Nice jacket!
6/14/10 6:29 AM
Elaine Dougan said...
Thanks for the helpful review. Looks great.
6/13/10 11:50 AM
Shari B said...
Great jacket! Love the nice fitted look . I'm sure you will get lots of wear out of it. I have this pattern can't wait to give it a try after seeing how great yours looks. Thank for the review.
6/13/10 11:29 AM
carolynw said...
Looks really great on you - you are so right it does make up into a femine looking jean jacket - have the pattern and really like it.
6/13/10 9:44 AM
Patti B said...
Black may not photograph well but this will be a 'go to' jacket for you. Very nice! You have been on a sewing spree lately with lovely results.
6/13/10 9:43 AM
margk said...
This looks really nice on you - great shape. You will get lots of wear out of this.
6/13/10 2:14 AM
Aixoise said...
Nice fit on your jacket, and I like the linen, too. This pattern is a nice change from the bomber-style or boxy jean jackets. As you say, feminine - can be dressed up or down. I've made one and will make at least one more. Thanks for the review.
6/12/10 11:43 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great Job!!! It looks very nice on you. Love Mill End, wish we had them down here :( Moved to NV and how I miss Mill End and SR Harris.
6/12/10 11:27 PM
21wale said...
That's a great looking jacket. I like the jeans style jacket in linen. If you bought that linen recently, then I succumbed to the same sale...I think I should have gotten black, too.
6/12/10 11:27 PM
marec said...
I love this jacket Barb-a jean jacket with a feminine look. Yours fits so well.
6/12/10 11:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6249

photo
by: ladyithis

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now