SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5860 

12 more reviews
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/10 10:02 PM
Last Updated:6/13/10 8:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I love this jacket Barb-a jean jacket with a feminine look. Yours fits so well.
6/12/10 11:14 PM
21wale said...
That's a great looking jacket. I like the jeans style jacket in linen. If you bought that linen recently, then I succumbed to the same sale...I think I should have gotten black, too.
6/12/10 11:27 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great Job!!! It looks very nice on you. Love Mill End, wish we had them down here :( Moved to NV and how I miss Mill End and SR Harris.
6/12/10 11:27 PM
Aixoise said...
Nice fit on your jacket, and I like the linen, too. This pattern is a nice change from the bomber-style or boxy jean jackets. As you say, feminine - can be dressed up or down. I've made one and will make at least one more. Thanks for the review.
6/12/10 11:43 PM
margk said...
This looks really nice on you - great shape. You will get lots of wear out of this.
6/13/10 2:14 AM
Patti B said...
Black may not photograph well but this will be a 'go to' jacket for you. Very nice! You have been on a sewing spree lately with lovely results.
6/13/10 9:43 AM
carolynw said...
Looks really great on you - you are so right it does make up into a femine looking jean jacket - have the pattern and really like it.
6/13/10 9:44 AM
Shari B said...
Great jacket! Love the nice fitted look . I'm sure you will get lots of wear out of it. I have this pattern can't wait to give it a try after seeing how great yours looks. Thank for the review.
6/13/10 11:29 AM
Elaine Dougan said...
Thanks for the helpful review. Looks great.
6/13/10 11:50 AM
HLT said...
Nice jacket!
6/14/10 6:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

HotPatterns Fringe T

photo
by: Claire in ...

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2011-128

photo
by: evyline

Review