Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5860 

12 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/10 10:02 PM
Last Updated:6/13/10 8:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HLT said... (6/14/10 6:29 AM) Reply
Nice jacket!
Elaine Dougan said... (6/13/10 11:50 AM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review. Looks great.
Shari B said... (6/13/10 11:29 AM) Reply
Great jacket! Love the nice fitted look . I'm sure you will get lots of wear out of it. I have this pattern can't wait to give it a try after seeing how great yours looks. Thank for the review.
carolynw said... (6/13/10 9:44 AM) Reply
Looks really great on you - you are so right it does make up into a femine looking jean jacket - have the pattern and really like it.
Patti B said... (6/13/10 9:43 AM) Reply
Black may not photograph well but this will be a 'go to' jacket for you. Very nice! You have been on a sewing spree lately with lovely results.
margk said... (6/13/10 2:14 AM) Reply
This looks really nice on you - great shape. You will get lots of wear out of this.
Aixoise said... (6/12/10 11:43 PM) Reply
Nice fit on your jacket, and I like the linen, too. This pattern is a nice change from the bomber-style or boxy jean jackets. As you say, feminine - can be dressed up or down. I've made one and will make at least one more. Thanks for the review.
RadarRadiance said... (6/12/10 11:27 PM) Reply
Great Job!!! It looks very nice on you. Love Mill End, wish we had them down here :( Moved to NV and how I miss Mill End and SR Harris.
21wale said... (6/12/10 11:27 PM) Reply
That's a great looking jacket. I like the jeans style jacket in linen. If you bought that linen recently, then I succumbed to the same sale...I think I should have gotten black, too.
marec said... (6/12/10 11:14 PM) Reply
I love this jacket Barb-a jean jacket with a feminine look. Yours fits so well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details