SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8446 (MISSES' DRESS AND SASH)

2 more reviews
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 9:22 PM
Last Updated:7/25/10 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Really nice dress on you. I see why you love the neckline, it's very flattering and has an interesting shape. How fun to find a pattern that suits you style and shape. Beautiful fabric.
6/13/10 9:53 PM
barebear said...
I love the way the shoulders are and the neckline is beautiful!
6/13/10 10:04 PM
Re Becca said...
This really is a flattering pattern, you look fabulous! I hadn't even noticed this pattern, but you make it look really good. That is a nice subtle print for Liberty of London, nice choice!
6/13/10 11:06 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very attractive dress on you and beautiful fabric. I also like the neckline and shoulder style.
6/13/10 11:17 PM
nglalala said...
Lovely dress! The color, style, and print suits you well!
6/14/10 0:22 AM
Pixie Helen said...
you're right, great neckline! Love your fabric too. thanks for sharing.
6/14/10 1:11 AM
DesignsByDenise said...
Beautiful dress. I like the neckline too - kind of a modified sweetheart. Very feminine! It looks good on you.
6/18/10 3:22 PM
Tenshi said...
Indeed does it look better on you than on the Vogue model. Theris is just frumpy, whereas yours is very pretty.
6/29/10 4:53 PM
Kaelha said...
Perfectly lovely. You hit on the perfect fit, fabric, and color! Yes, you should make another one (or two!)
7/26/10 0:37 AM
pfaffkj said...
This is a very flattering dress on you. The neckline is wonderful. Never gave this pattern a second glance in the pattern book -- now I'm wondering why I don't have this one in stash! Yes, yes, make another one.
7/26/10 2:26 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty and definitely flattering! I've had this pattern for awhile, even bought the fabric to make it up in. I thought the neckline might be super low and was dreading the thought of having to redraft to make it higher. However, yours looks modest enough even for my picky husband. Thanks for the review!
7/26/10 3:11 PM
FloraNature said...
A wonderful dress with a beautiful neckline! I look forward to seeing it in a solid colour too.
5/3/11 4:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now