Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8446 (MISSES' DRESS AND SASH) - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 588 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 9:22 PM
Last Updated:7/25/10 9:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Really nice dress on you. I see why you love the neckline, it's very flattering and has an interesting shape. How fun to find a pattern that suits you style and shape. Beautiful fabric.
6/13/10 9:53 PM
barebear said...
I love the way the shoulders are and the neckline is beautiful!
6/13/10 10:04 PM
Re Becca said...
This really is a flattering pattern, you look fabulous! I hadn't even noticed this pattern, but you make it look really good. That is a nice subtle print for Liberty of London, nice choice!
6/13/10 11:06 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very attractive dress on you and beautiful fabric. I also like the neckline and shoulder style.
6/13/10 11:17 PM
nglalala said...
Lovely dress! The color, style, and print suits you well!
6/14/10 0:22 AM
Pixie Helen said...
you're right, great neckline! Love your fabric too. thanks for sharing.
6/14/10 1:11 AM
DesignsByDenise said...
Beautiful dress. I like the neckline too - kind of a modified sweetheart. Very feminine! It looks good on you.
6/18/10 3:22 PM
Tenshi said...
Indeed does it look better on you than on the Vogue model. Theris is just frumpy, whereas yours is very pretty.
6/29/10 4:53 PM
Kaelha said...
Perfectly lovely. You hit on the perfect fit, fabric, and color! Yes, you should make another one (or two!)
7/26/10 0:37 AM
pfaffkj said...
This is a very flattering dress on you. The neckline is wonderful. Never gave this pattern a second glance in the pattern book -- now I'm wondering why I don't have this one in stash! Yes, yes, make another one.
7/26/10 2:26 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty and definitely flattering! I've had this pattern for awhile, even bought the fabric to make it up in. I thought the neckline might be super low and was dreading the thought of having to redraft to make it higher. However, yours looks modest enough even for my picky husband. Thanks for the review!
7/26/10 3:11 PM
FloraNature said...
A wonderful dress with a beautiful neckline! I look forward to seeing it in a solid colour too.
5/3/11 4:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-124B
photo
Review by mz.choize on 2/22/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-21
photo
Review by Christas on 10/18/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8469 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8469 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us