Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6074 (Misses' Dresses In 3 Lengths)

23 more reviews
Viewed 765 times 
Reviewed by:Leu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leustar
NY USA
Member since: 1/21/10
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 11:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
olcowgirl said... (4/18/11 10:01 PM) Reply
Very nice, getting ready to make this dress and I'm sure glad I checked your review because I'm going to forget the elastic and use the sunburst.
Cat n Bull said... (7/26/10 11:31 AM) Reply
I LOVE that sunburst gather, what a great touch!
MNBarb said... (6/14/10 12:17 PM) Reply
Good for you for not giving up after your first disappointing results. You came up with a good solution for solving the swim cover-up look and ended up with a really nice dress. Congrats.
marec said... (6/14/10 10:31 AM) Reply
Wonderful! The sunburst effect is terrific.
psgates said... (6/14/10 8:02 AM) Reply
I will nix the elastic when I make this, Thank you - love your fabric!
michalklimer said... (6/14/10 1:29 AM) Reply
Wow, I have this dress, and couldn;t make it look like a nice evening dress. it looks on me far more casual and I share your opinion on the elastic under the bust. I may have to try the changes you suggested... these might do the trick! your versions looks great! Thanks for all the tips!
SewSho said... (6/14/10 1:19 AM) Reply
Great dress, well done for having all that patience to get the right look! Your starburst effect is much more flattering than the original elastic bunch! U should get lots of compliments, nice work!:)
barebear said... (6/13/10 11:35 PM) Reply
Ooo, neat fabric choice! I like what you came up with.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-7

photo
by: jent

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details