SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6074 (Misses' Dresses In 3 Lengths)

19 more reviews
Viewed 734 times 
Reviewed by:Leu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leustar
NY USA
Member since: 1/21/10
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 11:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said...
Ooo, neat fabric choice! I like what you came up with.
6/13/10 11:35 PM
SewSho said...
Great dress, well done for having all that patience to get the right look! Your starburst effect is much more flattering than the original elastic bunch! U should get lots of compliments, nice work!:)
6/14/10 1:19 AM
michalklimer said...
Wow, I have this dress, and couldn;t make it look like a nice evening dress. it looks on me far more casual and I share your opinion on the elastic under the bust. I may have to try the changes you suggested... these might do the trick! your versions looks great! Thanks for all the tips!
6/14/10 1:29 AM
psgates said...
I will nix the elastic when I make this, Thank you - love your fabric!
6/14/10 8:02 AM
marec said...
Wonderful! The sunburst effect is terrific.
6/14/10 10:31 AM
MNBarb said...
Good for you for not giving up after your first disappointing results. You came up with a good solution for solving the swim cover-up look and ended up with a really nice dress. Congrats.
6/14/10 12:17 PM
Cat n Bull said...
I LOVE that sunburst gather, what a great touch!
7/26/10 11:31 AM
olcowgirl said...
Very nice, getting ready to make this dress and I'm sure glad I checked your review because I'm going to forget the elastic and use the sunburst.
4/18/11 10:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 2206

photo
by: Lixost

Review
Vogue Patterns 7600

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now