Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Wardrobe Contest 2010 (Floral Romance) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 718 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:barebear
photo
About barebearstar
YT CANADA
Member since: 12/1/09
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/10 0:51 AM
Last Updated:8/31/10 1:06 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I love your fabrics!
6/14/10 2:12 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Your wardrobe looks lovely - I look forward to seeing the pieces as you finish them!
6/14/10 5:01 AM
Paris75008 said...
Looks like a great choice. I'm interested to see how the cardigan turns out. I like the pattern and I've put it on my wishlist!
6/14/10 7:39 AM
Jea1978 said...
I love how you have a lot of patterned fabrics that all fit together so well! Look forward to seeing it all.
6/14/10 11:16 AM
GraveFlower said...
This is a fantastic wardrobe, I love it!
6/16/10 7:25 PM
sewtime said...
I will be looking forward to seeing the finished wardrobe.
7/17/10 6:18 PM
jannw said...
Congrats on finishing a very attractive wardrobe. You did a super job on it...
8/31/10 1:18 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Yeah! I'm glad you were able to finish everything! I love the layered skirt and dress. It all blends well together!
8/31/10 1:20 PM
ginnie.wise said...
Superb... I am inspired!
8/31/10 1:21 PM
stofts said...
I much prefer your dress to the picture on the pattern. Fantastic!
8/31/10 2:29 PM
JEF said...
This is a knock out wardrobe - it's just super! I LOVE your petal skirt. This is all just beautiful - great job!
8/31/10 2:48 PM
marec said...
Love all your new clothes! The Tiki dress is really cute on you and I want the jacket.
8/31/10 3:31 PM
arianamaniacs said...
You're cute as a button and totally stylin with your new outfits! I really love the coral combination. Congrats on finishing!
8/31/10 3:39 PM
Nessa09 said...
Very pretty wardrobe!
8/31/10 3:56 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a beautifully sewn cute wardrobe, you look lovely! Great pictures, the colours work so well together, bravo on finishing!!
8/31/10 4:03 PM
sugarduck said...
Wow!! This is one amazing wardrobe!! Love it!!
8/31/10 4:04 PM
morzel said...
You created a great wardrobe. I especially like the pants/shirt/jacket combination!
8/31/10 4:46 PM
Sharonspils said...
Your wardobe if beautiful and it goes so well together and love the styles. You are looking good.
8/31/10 5:08 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Your wardrobe looks so put-together! I'm impressed with how you've made everything flow so smoothly.
8/31/10 6:54 PM
treefrog said...
What a fantastic wardrobe. All very nice pieces that suit you well. PS. Good luck with the thesis presentation.
8/31/10 6:56 PM
3HoursPast said...
You did such a lovely job, I especially like how your flower petal skirt turned out.
8/31/10 7:20 PM
marthamyers said...
Way to go! Nice wardrobe. And all the best on your thesis!
8/31/10 8:12 PM
julie w said...
Love your combinations, what a great wardrobe.
8/31/10 8:53 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Well done - the outfits look great together, very pretty indeed!
9/1/10 0:13 AM
dingyadi said...
Really pretty wardrobe. Everything goes terrifically together and they look fabulous on you.
9/1/10 0:33 AM
sandramary said...
I love your combination of prints, what a fantastic wardrobe!
9/1/10 6:24 AM
CTBarb said...
Great wardrobe! The coral brings out your coloring wonderfully. And these are daring pattern choices. Good work.
9/1/10 2:33 PM
Aroura said...
I really love all your pieces! Absolutely fantastic job, the colors and styles are all perfect for you. I really LOVE that skirt...so envious!
9/6/10 0:16 AM
Rosesred said...
I love your wardrobe! Love how you carried the petal theme through several garments! Love the way they fit! Love the colors, and all the combinations, and Love how you made both basic pieces and more elaborate ones for special occasions. In short: LOVE!
9/7/10 11:10 AM
barebear said...
Thank you very much, everyone! I love my wardrobe very much (I don't even want to wear anything else!), and I can't even describe how much I appreciate your kind words. <3
9/7/10 11:18 PM
lyndle said...
Wow, this is a fabulous and well designed wardrobe. Everything looks very cheerful and you've managed to find a whole range of things that fit together. I specially love the jacket, the brown trou and the wrap top. It must be awesome to have a whole wardrobe of stuff you made!
9/11/10 0:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130
photo
Review by MissCelie on 12/28/12
Read Review

Butterick 5768 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5768 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4440 Dress
photo
Review by TanyaMT on 7/8/04
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us