SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7281 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Sh)

29 more reviews
Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/10 1:19 PM
Last Updated:6/14/10 1:24 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
This top looks fabulous on you - I just love the print on that fabric.
11/1/11 10:07 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I love this pattern so much I just picked it up from Jo Anne's yesterday! I want to not only make it in a blouse form, but also in a dressy jacket! thank you for the review , your blouse is really stunning, I learn So much from all of you on PR! thanks again,,
5/1/11 9:35 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I love this pattern so much I just picked it up from Jo Anne's yesterday! I want to not only make it in a blouse form, but also in a dressy jacket! thank you for the review , your blouse is really stunning, I learn So much from all of you on PR! thanks again,,
5/1/11 9:35 PM
marthamyers said...
I love this look on you. And the fabric is very interesting. Thanks for the review.
9/26/10 9:38 PM
grey ann said...
clever to add the darts to adjust fit. I love the fabrice and I think it would be terrific in a glamorous brocade.
7/7/10 9:01 PM
thirteenstitches said...
I was on vacation and somehow missed this review. I LOVE it!!!
7/7/10 12:42 PM
Annette1 said...
What a wonderful use of your fabric for this lovely jacket! You've achieved the PERFECT fit, too. I have this pattern, but if it's made for slender, languid types, I may have to think twice -- ha! This would be BEAUTIFUL in a brocade. :o)
6/16/10 0:44 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a groovy top. Love the fabric.
6/15/10 7:01 AM
Kayseri said...
Terrific looking top.
6/15/10 5:54 AM
moushka said...
Great top that really highlights the fabric.
6/15/10 1:56 AM
MaryDB said...
I really like this top; looks great on you. Nice work.
6/14/10 10:22 PM
Aroura said...
It really looks great on you, I love the fabrics too. The diagonal button line is such a nice pattern design. Great review, thanks!
6/14/10 8:27 PM
Patti B said...
Love it -- and your fabric is perfect. I'm just finishing two of the sleeveless versions -- great minds and all that.
6/14/10 7:04 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice.
6/14/10 6:46 PM
slvrsage said...
Love that fabric! You did a great job with the fit as well. It may be time for me to try this pattern as well!
6/14/10 5:43 PM
sew2little said...
What a great fabric choice for this TNT pattern!
6/14/10 5:34 PM
AnneM said...
What a great style on you. Your adjustments came out great.
6/14/10 4:44 PM
MNBarb said...
Like the fit and the fabric. What a fun top to wear.
6/14/10 4:07 PM
JillyBe said...
Love the fabric AND the pattern! You have been busy!
6/14/10 3:45 PM
Rhoda K said...
A very cute top and love your fabric. You've been a busy gal.
6/14/10 3:34 PM
marec said...
kkkkaty, this would be a nice pattern for silkscreening.
6/14/10 2:51 PM
kkkkaty said...
very nice! I have this pattern, and I think you've inspired me to try it out. Going to a fabric embellishment workshop in a few weeks, maybe something will come from that that I can use....
6/14/10 2:48 PM
RLL said...
Very attractive, love your fabric choice.
6/14/10 2:47 PM
PittyPat said...
Love the pattern. I have made it up and wore mine out. But, I wear a tall through the body. Love the fabric you used and what a neat accent to feature a design on the back neck facing.
6/14/10 2:06 PM
ALY said...
Cute top. I love your choice of fabrics. This is one of my favorite SB patterns.
6/14/10 2:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

brerrabbit.com 2013

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

More Info
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

More Info
Vogue Patterns 2929

photo
by: retrokarro...

Review