Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Origami Skirt (Origami Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 511 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/10 2:54 PM
Last Updated:6/14/10 3:06 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I love Tencel. This skirt is like a puzzle. I had to look at all of the photos and the pattern to figure it out. What fun?
6/14/10 3:54 PM
Peggy L said...
I have always thought this pattern was interesting. Your trim really looks great. Thanks for the info on walking - I had wondered about that.
6/14/10 4:19 PM
FreyaStark said...
An intriguing garment. Your trim is a nice touch.
6/14/10 6:40 PM
marec said...
"Sometimes when putting it on I can get both my legs accidently into one skirt/pant leg." Thank you for the laugh...after an afternoon of yard work, this was a bright spot. Your skirt is so cool, and I love the trim.
6/14/10 7:09 PM
marthamyers said...
Good reminder of a very interesting skirt pattern. Need to pull that one out and try it. Thanks for the review.
6/14/10 9:29 PM
Rebecca D said...
I am pulling out my pattern to investigate this clip guard. Intriguing. I love this skirt on you. You are reviewing up a storm - thank you!
6/15/10 6:49 AM
lamstu said...
I also have wondered about this one. It looks very wearable on you and the trim is a really nice touch.
6/15/10 9:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 2532
photo
Review by myeclectic... on 6/5/11
Read Review

McCalls 5248 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5248 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $16.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1607 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1607 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5669 Unlined jacket
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 9/3/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us