Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Origami Skirt (Origami Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 606 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews: 75 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/10 2:54 PM
Last Updated:6/14/10 3:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said... (6/15/10 9:18 AM) Reply
I also have wondered about this one. It looks very wearable on you and the trim is a really nice touch.
Rebecca D said... (6/15/10 6:49 AM) Reply
I am pulling out my pattern to investigate this clip guard. Intriguing. I love this skirt on you. You are reviewing up a storm - thank you!
marthamyers said... (6/14/10 9:29 PM) Reply
Good reminder of a very interesting skirt pattern. Need to pull that one out and try it. Thanks for the review.
marec said... (6/14/10 7:09 PM) Reply
"Sometimes when putting it on I can get both my legs accidently into one skirt/pant leg." Thank you for the laugh...after an afternoon of yard work, this was a bright spot. Your skirt is so cool, and I love the trim.
FreyaStark said... (6/14/10 6:40 PM) Reply
An intriguing garment. Your trim is a nice touch.
Peggy L said... (6/14/10 4:19 PM) Reply
I have always thought this pattern was interesting. Your trim really looks great. Thanks for the info on walking - I had wondered about that.
MNBarb said... (6/14/10 3:54 PM) Reply
I love Tencel. This skirt is like a puzzle. I had to look at all of the photos and the pattern to figure it out. What fun?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
StyleArc Amy Knit Top

photo
by: DementedFa...

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details