SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Origami Skirt (Origami Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/10 2:54 PM
Last Updated:6/14/10 3:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I love Tencel. This skirt is like a puzzle. I had to look at all of the photos and the pattern to figure it out. What fun?
6/14/10 3:54 PM
Peggy L said...
I have always thought this pattern was interesting. Your trim really looks great. Thanks for the info on walking - I had wondered about that.
6/14/10 4:19 PM
FreyaStark said...
An intriguing garment. Your trim is a nice touch.
6/14/10 6:40 PM
marec said...
"Sometimes when putting it on I can get both my legs accidently into one skirt/pant leg." Thank you for the laugh...after an afternoon of yard work, this was a bright spot. Your skirt is so cool, and I love the trim.
6/14/10 7:09 PM
marthamyers said...
Good reminder of a very interesting skirt pattern. Need to pull that one out and try it. Thanks for the review.
6/14/10 9:29 PM
Rebecca D said...
I am pulling out my pattern to investigate this clip guard. Intriguing. I love this skirt on you. You are reviewing up a storm - thank you!
6/15/10 6:49 AM
lamstu said...
I also have wondered about this one. It looks very wearable on you and the trim is a really nice touch.
6/15/10 9:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

brerrabbit.com kimono collage vest

photo
by: Bluepine

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review