SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4528 (Tunic with variations)

9 more reviews
Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/10 9:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redhead said...
Wonderful combo of pattern and fabric, and I totally agree on the bias tape finish at the neck opening--totally unsatisfactory. I like the 3/8" seam allowances on the neckline/band. I love this pattern.
3/26/12 6:52 AM
believer said...
It looks great on you! I WANT this pattern but cannot find it anywhere.....does anyone know where I could buy one?
4/8/11 10:05 AM
aireal said...
I love your version, groovy favric. There are some beautiful tunics reviewed of this pattern. Too bad it's now out of print, and it's not available in my size. That's what I get for not sewing for several years. Have fun wearing your great top.
7/2/10 2:41 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Thanks all! Rebecca, you probably never saw the fabric at Deb's because it was new for her re-opening, and I bought the last two yards of it. I think she may still have some in the red version, but she said it was going fast!
7/2/10 7:15 AM
Rebecca D said...
This top is just perfect. How have I never seen that fabric at Deb's? Boggles the mind.
7/2/10 6:39 AM
Mushywear said...
Great tunic! I love the print.
7/2/10 5:02 AM
sewing for fun said...
LOVE that top and fabric - looks great with the jeans!
7/2/10 2:32 AM
21wale said...
Very fun. It's a nice style for that fabric.
7/1/10 11:07 PM
julie w said...
Just love that fabric, what a great pattern for it.
7/1/10 10:31 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great job. I love the color of this top.
7/1/10 10:16 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Whew! Got it - nevermind.
7/1/10 9:46 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Argh! I cannot seem to get the photo to show the whole thing! Help!!!
7/1/10 9:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 1919

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

More Info