SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2107 (Pants and Shorts)

12 more reviews
Viewed 740 times 
Reviewed by:lynne1nor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lynne1norstar
CO USA
Member since: 5/23/07
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/10 11:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Thanks for the great detailed review and leaving your pictures up so we can still see them. Very helpful, you did a fantastic job!
1/12/11 10:04 PM
LauraJ said...
Wow! They look great. I admire the amount of detail you've added. I'm joining the list of folks who'd love a tutorial on doing the elastic waistband trick. That would actually be useful on women's dress pants, too.
6/27/10 2:10 PM
Sew it seams said...
Great job! My husband was looking over my shoulder as I viewed all the modifications you made and he said "wow! Can you make some of those for me?" So, I'll be trying this pattern before fall. He wants me to copy his favorite style of double knee Carhardts.
6/25/10 10:07 AM
whirrclunk said...
So much effort, it's great that they turned out so well!
6/24/10 4:29 PM
ggf2005 said...
having made men's pants before i know how much work was involved. girl you did a great job!
6/24/10 3:54 PM
JEF said...
Wonderful pants and what a great review! Thanks.
6/23/10 9:57 AM
JillyBe said...
Your first pair of men's pants? I'm impressed! What an excellent job! Great review too :)
6/21/10 7:40 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking pants and all those details have obviously made your DH very happy.
6/17/10 4:32 AM
Aroura said...
These are fantastic! What a very lucky DH you have! Very good review, lots of helpful details, thankyou.
6/16/10 2:30 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Amazing!!! Thanks for this great review!!
6/15/10 9:55 AM
ChristineBR said...
Agree on everything said, but especially the waist tutorial.
6/15/10 9:22 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful job. So many great details -- wow!
6/15/10 8:05 AM
MNBarb said...
You must REALLY love your husband. These pants are a work of art and architecture. I can't believe you even did the waistband/elastic thing. Are you sure you aren't an "expert" sewist? Lucky man.
6/15/10 7:25 AM
o3b said...
His request list made me laugh. Being able to make them just as he wanted must have made him feel extra special. You should consider doing a tutorial on the waistband. The pics you have already taken would be a great starting point for someone else to visualize. Don't you think we should be able to buy the really good pants fabric (like, say, Eddie Bauer fabric)?? And in the colors guys want, too.
6/15/10 3:06 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow, I can see why your DH loves them. Great job.
6/15/10 2:04 AM
21wale said...
Wow! Excellent pants. My husband likes made-to-order details, too (: But I haven't ventured into pants for him yet.
6/15/10 0:52 AM
Patti B said...
Aren't you nice to sew these very custom pants for your DH. They look great.
6/15/10 0:40 AM
Immelu said...
Wow those are fantastic! The stretchy waistband is great! Thanks for the review!
6/15/10 0:27 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Wonderful pants - what a helpful review too!
6/14/10 11:35 PM
Ericaeli said...
These turned out great. I love all the changes you made to the pattern. Your dh is lucky that you were able to make all his requests come true!
6/14/10 11:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 6517

photo
by: butterflyf...

Review

Pattern

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

More Info