SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> MRS154(32A/156) (spring coat made of linen)

Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:jaeng
photo

 
 
About jaengstar
NJ USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/10 1:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bananaoil said...
I have this issue and never noticed these details on the coat! I like your version. I thought this was just another trench coat.
6/25/10 11:24 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Beautiful Jaeng! I think it was worth the effort!
6/23/10 12:50 PM
Athene said...
Very beautiful and special. Well worth all the time and effort.
6/18/10 0:51 AM
Jali said...
What a beautiful coat! All that work was truly worth it.
6/17/10 5:59 AM
Sarsez said...
Really gorgeous. Perfect.
6/17/10 2:25 AM
Catbird said...
I love it when I see your name pop up in the gallery because I know I'm in for an unusual treat, and this is no exception. What a fantastic one-of-a-kind coat! I agree with Mary M. Mohr that you'd be unlikely to find such a stunning and unique design from another source. Even though this was a difficult project, the result is wonderful, and I hope you take on another Mrs. Stylebook pattern soon!
6/16/10 5:01 PM
Karendee said...
What a glorious coat--one I could never make. I have a hard time even following the pattern layout. LOL. Anyway, you've done a beautiful job. Enjoy your new coat!
6/16/10 3:14 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
This is wonderful. You might have a hard time finding anything so stunning in Burda or other commercial patterns. Your hard work reaped its rewards!
6/16/10 12:17 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
This is wonderful. You might have a hard time finding anything so stunning in Burda or other commercial patterns. Your hard work reaped its rewards!
6/16/10 12:17 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning coat. I love all the details. Beautiful job.
6/16/10 12:03 PM
jaeng said...
I'm appreciated your kind words.
6/16/10 11:19 AM
jennybaxt said...
This is so beautiful!
6/16/10 2:30 AM
Tailypo said...
What a gorgeous coat! I am very impressed. I would never have the patience. You are amazing!
6/16/10 1:02 AM
Annette1 said...
This is DARLING! I LOVE every little impeccable detail, as well as your fabric choice. Very unique and stylish. :o)
6/16/10 0:39 AM
21wale said...
Wow! Beautiful coat.
6/15/10 11:41 PM
Diane E said...
This is absolutely stunning. I love the pleated collar and the fabric. What a success!
6/15/10 10:03 PM
dingyadi said...
Your coat is stunning. The collar and other details are gorgeous. The Mrs Stylebook pattern drafting process looks daunting.
6/15/10 7:48 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful, beautiful coat!
6/15/10 7:33 PM
valerie sews said...
What a stunning coat. I love all the details that give this a couture look and I appreciate the amount of work this must have taken.
6/15/10 5:30 PM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous coat! You are a brave sewist!
6/15/10 4:41 PM
alibi said...
Your coat looks great! I'm really impressed.
6/15/10 4:34 PM
MarshaG. said...
BEAUTIFUL! Well done.
6/15/10 4:20 PM
Dale C said...
My mom brought back that issue of Mrs Stylebook for me and I've been wanting to try some of the patterns out. I like the way your coat turned out, but it sure looks complicated to draft it.
6/15/10 2:46 PM
poplin said...
Wow! You brave girl. I knew drafting an MSB coat will be time consuming. But this pattern is even more so! Your coat turned out beautifully. Thank you for the review and photos!
6/15/10 2:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now