SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> MRS154(32A/156) (spring coat made of linen)

Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:jaeng
photo

 
 
About jaengstar
NJ USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/10 1:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bananaoil said...
I have this issue and never noticed these details on the coat! I like your version. I thought this was just another trench coat.
6/25/10 11:24 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Beautiful Jaeng! I think it was worth the effort!
6/23/10 12:50 PM
Athene said...
Very beautiful and special. Well worth all the time and effort.
6/18/10 0:51 AM
Jali said...
What a beautiful coat! All that work was truly worth it.
6/17/10 5:59 AM
Sarsez said...
Really gorgeous. Perfect.
6/17/10 2:25 AM
Catbird said...
I love it when I see your name pop up in the gallery because I know I'm in for an unusual treat, and this is no exception. What a fantastic one-of-a-kind coat! I agree with Mary M. Mohr that you'd be unlikely to find such a stunning and unique design from another source. Even though this was a difficult project, the result is wonderful, and I hope you take on another Mrs. Stylebook pattern soon!
6/16/10 5:01 PM
Karendee said...
What a glorious coat--one I could never make. I have a hard time even following the pattern layout. LOL. Anyway, you've done a beautiful job. Enjoy your new coat!
6/16/10 3:14 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
This is wonderful. You might have a hard time finding anything so stunning in Burda or other commercial patterns. Your hard work reaped its rewards!
6/16/10 12:17 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
This is wonderful. You might have a hard time finding anything so stunning in Burda or other commercial patterns. Your hard work reaped its rewards!
6/16/10 12:17 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning coat. I love all the details. Beautiful job.
6/16/10 12:03 PM
jaeng said...
I'm appreciated your kind words.
6/16/10 11:19 AM
jennybaxt said...
This is so beautiful!
6/16/10 2:30 AM
Tailypo said...
What a gorgeous coat! I am very impressed. I would never have the patience. You are amazing!
6/16/10 1:02 AM
Annette1 said...
This is DARLING! I LOVE every little impeccable detail, as well as your fabric choice. Very unique and stylish. :o)
6/16/10 0:39 AM
21wale said...
Wow! Beautiful coat.
6/15/10 11:41 PM
Diane E said...
This is absolutely stunning. I love the pleated collar and the fabric. What a success!
6/15/10 10:03 PM
dingyadi said...
Your coat is stunning. The collar and other details are gorgeous. The Mrs Stylebook pattern drafting process looks daunting.
6/15/10 7:48 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful, beautiful coat!
6/15/10 7:33 PM
valerie sews said...
What a stunning coat. I love all the details that give this a couture look and I appreciate the amount of work this must have taken.
6/15/10 5:30 PM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous coat! You are a brave sewist!
6/15/10 4:41 PM
alibi said...
Your coat looks great! I'm really impressed.
6/15/10 4:34 PM
MarshaG. said...
BEAUTIFUL! Well done.
6/15/10 4:20 PM
Dale C said...
My mom brought back that issue of Mrs Stylebook for me and I've been wanting to try some of the patterns out. I like the way your coat turned out, but it sure looks complicated to draft it.
6/15/10 2:46 PM
poplin said...
Wow! You brave girl. I knew drafting an MSB coat will be time consuming. But this pattern is even more so! Your coat turned out beautifully. Thank you for the review and photos!
6/15/10 2:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Simplicity 9319

photo
by: bobbincat

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now