SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2429 (Vogue)

4 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:Eyeadaba
photo

 
 
About Eyeadabastar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/4/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/10 6:26 PM
Last Updated:6/15/10 6:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eclectickim said...
Stunning dress!!!!
5/21/11 5:49 PM
janella said...
Love the dress.... especially the way you blended the lace with the silk. Often-times people try to mix traditional and modern fabrics and it doesn't work... but yours looks really fab!
6/20/10 2:06 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful dress! Wow! And I am sooo jealous that the bodice fit you so nicely basically right out of the envelope. Good for you! I am glad you have returned to sewing. You certainly are off to a great start!
6/17/10 12:16 PM
Eyeadaba said...
Thank you all for your kind, supportive comments. I left sewing aside for many years, but have taken it up again more recently. I have been really inspired by the wonderful creations on this site. I am learning so much from fellow members. Thanks once again.
6/16/10 7:36 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful dress. Fit: Excellent!
6/16/10 10:43 AM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful dress. You got a great fit. I love the fabrics
6/16/10 9:42 AM
coolobreeze said...
Gorgeous dress. Perfect fit. Who'd have thought the pattern could produce such great results?
6/16/10 7:32 AM
mamaluv2sew said...
What a beautiful hand and glove fit. You look breathtaking in this dress. The fabric is something I will try and find here in Canada. Good Work!
6/16/10 2:34 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Amazing dress in which you look ... yes, amazing! --Lily
6/16/10 0:05 AM
Mushywear said...
The color, fit, and fabric all make one gorgeous dress. You look amazing in it!
6/15/10 10:28 PM
carolynw said...
This is a perfect fit and you did this without muslin!! Bravo. Your outfit is truly beautiful - as others have said - stunning
6/15/10 9:00 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
I have to agree with Sheila457.....STUNNING!
6/15/10 8:47 PM
Opals Passions said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric...
6/15/10 8:18 PM
Sheila457 said...
Stunning, Gorgeous, Beautiful and did I say I totally love it.
6/15/10 7:33 PM
Acient3 said...
Beautiful dress and I am with Nancy, great fit
6/15/10 7:27 PM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful dress and great fit. I love it!
6/15/10 7:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Candice

Candice

Buy Now