SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2481 (MISSES' DRESS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:navychick
photo

 
 
About navychick
Member since: 6/9/10
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/10 3:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
navychick said... (3/13/14 1:00 PM) Reply
janwright, sorry, I didn't see your question until now. I was revisiting my review as I plan on making it again for a Ball in April. I don't think I put in boning other than where the pattern marked it. Because every fabric used in the top, interlining and lining, it all stayed well in place but woven fabric may require more boning at the back
janwright said... (1/5/12 2:53 PM) Reply
I don't know if you will see this since it's been a while since you posted. The foundation pattern piece for the middle back has the markings for the boning but the directions only show front sides and back sides with boning. Do you remember if you put two more boning pieces in the middle back? Thanks!
E1izabeth said... (8/31/10 12:09 PM) Reply
I was wondering how well this pattern might work with a fabric that had some stretch and your review gave me just the information I was looking for. Congrats on a beautiful finish!
JodieT said... (6/17/10 0:14 AM) Reply
Wow, this looks fabulous on you! You did such a beautiful job. I want to make this. I am also an inverted triangle.
navychick said... (6/16/10 7:09 PM) Reply
Hi margk, if you access the review through another route (go to Vogue patterns>formalwear, and then click on the pattern, you should be able to access the photo. I hope you get to see it as I was thrilled with it!
margk said... (6/16/10 6:19 PM) Reply
So glad this turned out well. Your photo won't enlarge, so I can't see a picture. Would love to see this dress as I have made it as well. I also loved the foundation and the effect it has.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 5838

photo
by: JessicaFer...

Review