Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2365 (Misses' Tunic Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 975 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/10 4:36 PM
Last Updated:6/16/10 5:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie11 said...
Your top looks great! Thanks for letting us know about the mistake in the pattern. I am getting an error message when I try to open up your photo links.
6/16/10 5:15 PM
birdmcfarland said...
sorry! fixed it!
6/16/10 5:27 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top.
6/16/10 5:38 PM
donna mel said...
oh i love your top! beautiful fabric!! it looks super light, yet with lots of sun coverage. thanks for the review. i will refer to it when i make mine.
6/16/10 7:17 PM
newmama said...
Cute top, and it looks so comfy! I just made a jumper for my daughter that had tucks and I messed them up the first go round. I folded on the solid lines :)
6/16/10 9:03 PM
MNBarb said...
Really great fabric. It looks cool and airy. The pintucks make the top look like it was professionally sewn. Thanks for including the detail of the front.
6/16/10 9:31 PM
mizvi said...
I love this top that you made. I am a big fan of pintucks. They are a nice vintage touch that seem ageless. Thanks for the heads up re the problems with this pattern its one i would be drawn to buy.
6/16/10 9:34 PM
marec said...
Oh, that's what the solid line is for? Thanks. :-) Very flattering shirt on you and such a pretty fabric.
6/16/10 9:54 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty and looks so cool & comfy.
6/16/10 10:05 PM
Elke said...
Great looking top...beautiful fabric and style!
6/16/10 10:14 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Perfect fabric for this garment. Looks fabulous on you.
6/17/10 5:47 AM
Rebecca D said...
Lovely, lovely, lovely. And a very helpful review to boot.
6/17/10 6:42 AM
jaeng said...
I love your top. As for the pintucks, I find that sewing pintucks first and cut the fabric with patterns later is easier than other way around.
6/17/10 1:49 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Lovely fabric and great job on the pintucks. Thanks for the warning about the error in the instructions. Very nice shirt.
10/29/10 4:13 PM
britgirl58 said...
Lovely!
8/17/11 7:01 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Really beautiful. I'm making this soon.
10/1/11 5:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8489 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by heatherose... on 7/15/09
Read Review

Butterick 4136 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )
Butterick 4136 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1331 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1331 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5679 Misses' Top
photo
Review by valerie se... on 6/18/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us