SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2365 (Misses' Tunic Top)

32 more reviews
Viewed 991 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/10 4:36 PM
Last Updated:6/16/10 5:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie11 said...
Your top looks great! Thanks for letting us know about the mistake in the pattern. I am getting an error message when I try to open up your photo links.
6/16/10 5:15 PM
birdmcfarland said...
sorry! fixed it!
6/16/10 5:27 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top.
6/16/10 5:38 PM
donna mel said...
oh i love your top! beautiful fabric!! it looks super light, yet with lots of sun coverage. thanks for the review. i will refer to it when i make mine.
6/16/10 7:17 PM
newmama said...
Cute top, and it looks so comfy! I just made a jumper for my daughter that had tucks and I messed them up the first go round. I folded on the solid lines :)
6/16/10 9:03 PM
MNBarb said...
Really great fabric. It looks cool and airy. The pintucks make the top look like it was professionally sewn. Thanks for including the detail of the front.
6/16/10 9:31 PM
mizvi said...
I love this top that you made. I am a big fan of pintucks. They are a nice vintage touch that seem ageless. Thanks for the heads up re the problems with this pattern its one i would be drawn to buy.
6/16/10 9:34 PM
marec said...
Oh, that's what the solid line is for? Thanks. :-) Very flattering shirt on you and such a pretty fabric.
6/16/10 9:54 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty and looks so cool & comfy.
6/16/10 10:05 PM
Elke said...
Great looking top...beautiful fabric and style!
6/16/10 10:14 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Perfect fabric for this garment. Looks fabulous on you.
6/17/10 5:47 AM
Rebecca D said...
Lovely, lovely, lovely. And a very helpful review to boot.
6/17/10 6:42 AM
jaeng said...
I love your top. As for the pintucks, I find that sewing pintucks first and cut the fabric with patterns later is easier than other way around.
6/17/10 1:49 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Lovely fabric and great job on the pintucks. Thanks for the warning about the error in the instructions. Very nice shirt.
10/29/10 4:13 PM
britgirl58 said...
Lovely!
8/17/11 7:01 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Really beautiful. I'm making this soon.
10/1/11 5:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2012-03

photo
by: cerulean

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now