SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2365 (Misses' Tunic Top)

34 more reviews
Viewed 1008 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/10 4:36 PM
Last Updated:6/16/10 5:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
Really beautiful. I'm making this soon.
10/1/11 5:34 PM
britgirl58 said...
Lovely!
8/17/11 7:01 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Lovely fabric and great job on the pintucks. Thanks for the warning about the error in the instructions. Very nice shirt.
10/29/10 4:13 PM
jaeng said...
I love your top. As for the pintucks, I find that sewing pintucks first and cut the fabric with patterns later is easier than other way around.
6/17/10 1:49 PM
Rebecca D said...
Lovely, lovely, lovely. And a very helpful review to boot.
6/17/10 6:42 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Perfect fabric for this garment. Looks fabulous on you.
6/17/10 5:47 AM
Elke said...
Great looking top...beautiful fabric and style!
6/16/10 10:14 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty and looks so cool & comfy.
6/16/10 10:05 PM
marec said...
Oh, that's what the solid line is for? Thanks. :-) Very flattering shirt on you and such a pretty fabric.
6/16/10 9:54 PM
mizvi said...
I love this top that you made. I am a big fan of pintucks. They are a nice vintage touch that seem ageless. Thanks for the heads up re the problems with this pattern its one i would be drawn to buy.
6/16/10 9:34 PM
MNBarb said...
Really great fabric. It looks cool and airy. The pintucks make the top look like it was professionally sewn. Thanks for including the detail of the front.
6/16/10 9:31 PM
newmama said...
Cute top, and it looks so comfy! I just made a jumper for my daughter that had tucks and I messed them up the first go round. I folded on the solid lines :)
6/16/10 9:03 PM
donna mel said...
oh i love your top! beautiful fabric!! it looks super light, yet with lots of sun coverage. thanks for the review. i will refer to it when i make mine.
6/16/10 7:17 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top.
6/16/10 5:38 PM
birdmcfarland said...
sorry! fixed it!
6/16/10 5:27 PM
annie11 said...
Your top looks great! Thanks for letting us know about the mistake in the pattern. I am getting an error message when I try to open up your photo links.
6/16/10 5:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 5153 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

More Info