SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Now & Zen Shirts (Now & Zen Shirts)

12 more reviews
Viewed 720 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/10 5:56 PM
Last Updated:6/19/10 7:54 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by jannw using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
katlew03 said... (6/21/10 10:09 PM) Reply
Both blouses look really great. Love the yellow print. I'll have to try the starch recipe.
jannw said... (6/20/10 1:31 AM) Reply
FreyaStark(and everyone else) I'm sorry about that. I couldn't seem to fix it, so I added a link in the body right underneath the one for the white shirt. The picture seems to be blurry and will try to get a better one tomorrow
FreyaStark said... (6/19/10 5:48 PM) Reply
The yellow shirt looks fabulous and I'd love to see it properly but the thumbnail still links to the white shirt. Please check.
Karine said... (6/18/10 12:57 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse/jacket! Thanks for the starch recipe. I remember my mother used to do that, but I have never seen a recipe before. It certainly made your garment look pretty and crisp.
Aroura said... (6/18/10 0:41 AM) Reply
That is just gorgeous. I would make a bunch of them too! It sounds like a fantstic pattern, great review thanks! I may have to get this pattern when I can.
JillyBe said... (6/17/10 10:38 PM) Reply
Gorgeous fabric for your design! Thanks for a very nice review :)
marec said... (6/17/10 10:29 PM) Reply
Very pretty and an interesting review.
FreyaStark said... (6/17/10 9:36 PM) Reply
Very nice. A lovely distinctive shirt, and very appropriate for that fabric.
Lhan said... (6/17/10 7:47 PM) Reply
This looks beautifully made and with lovely fabric that I relate to very much. I like the Sewing workshop patterns. I think the fact that you have made this pattern 4 times speaks for itself!
dfr2010 said... (6/17/10 7:13 PM) Reply
Lovely pearl-like buttons - the perfect finishing touch for the pretty fabric!
renren said... (6/17/10 6:32 PM) Reply
Simply beautiful! Love that crisp, starched look and the embroidered floral fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: mitaliK

Review
Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: dotes

Review
Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details