SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Now & Zen Shirts (Now & Zen Shirts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 699 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/10 5:56 PM
Last Updated:6/19/10 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said... (6/21/10 10:09 PM) Reply
Both blouses look really great. Love the yellow print. I'll have to try the starch recipe.
jannw said... (6/20/10 1:31 AM) Reply
FreyaStark(and everyone else) I'm sorry about that. I couldn't seem to fix it, so I added a link in the body right underneath the one for the white shirt. The picture seems to be blurry and will try to get a better one tomorrow
FreyaStark said... (6/19/10 5:48 PM) Reply
The yellow shirt looks fabulous and I'd love to see it properly but the thumbnail still links to the white shirt. Please check.
Karine said... (6/18/10 12:57 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse/jacket! Thanks for the starch recipe. I remember my mother used to do that, but I have never seen a recipe before. It certainly made your garment look pretty and crisp.
Aroura said... (6/18/10 0:41 AM) Reply
That is just gorgeous. I would make a bunch of them too! It sounds like a fantstic pattern, great review thanks! I may have to get this pattern when I can.
JillyBe said... (6/17/10 10:38 PM) Reply
Gorgeous fabric for your design! Thanks for a very nice review :)
marec said... (6/17/10 10:29 PM) Reply
Very pretty and an interesting review.
FreyaStark said... (6/17/10 9:36 PM) Reply
Very nice. A lovely distinctive shirt, and very appropriate for that fabric.
Lhan said... (6/17/10 7:47 PM) Reply
This looks beautifully made and with lovely fabric that I relate to very much. I like the Sewing workshop patterns. I think the fact that you have made this pattern 4 times speaks for itself!
dfr2010 said... (6/17/10 7:13 PM) Reply
Lovely pearl-like buttons - the perfect finishing touch for the pretty fabric!
renren said... (6/17/10 6:32 PM) Reply
Simply beautiful! Love that crisp, starched look and the embroidered floral fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Pauline Alice Ninot jacket

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
McCall's 7026

photo
by: AmandaRene...

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details