Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2902 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 490 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Auntie Susan
photo
About Auntie Susanstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 12/8/09
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/10 12:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Checked out your blog to see the beautiful projects you have made. Sorry this Vogue didn't work out for you, but you are so smart to make something in a muslin first. Now you can make something else out of your good fabric. I have had than "nagging" feeling many times, gone ahead and been disapointed. Need to pay more attention! Thank you for reviewing.
6/19/10 2:23 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Smart that you made a muslin! I used just the top portion of the dress for a tank. It is so stylish but it was over 10 hours of work to get the perfect fit.
6/19/10 9:17 PM
lamstu said...
I have started paying more attention to those "nagging" feelings since they often come before bad results. I have this pattern in my stash and a similar curvy, short-waisted torso, so maybe I'll heed your experience.
6/19/10 11:34 PM
MNBarb said...
I know if this didn't work for you it's the pattern's problem. You make beautiful garments. Good advice to stop when it looks hopeless. I'm about to post a dress pattern that I had that feeling about and went ahead and made it anyway. Ugh!
6/20/10 8:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 5455 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by dextergirl on 7/8/10
Read Review

Vogue 8944 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8944 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6000 Pattern ( Size )
Butterick 6000 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6621 Blouse
photo
Review by Julie G on 6/13/08
Read Review

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us