SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8510 (Dress)

Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews: 135 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/10 0:24 AM
Last Updated:6/20/10 7:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thebreez said... (8/7/11 12:00 PM) Reply
I made this dress a few years back. I did View B as I love sleeves like that and used a heavier weight black knit since I was making the dress for a Christmas party. It was very easy to make & I love the dress.
SewRetroChick said... (1/28/11 7:25 PM) Reply
This is very nicely made and looks great on you!
Beve said... (6/22/10 7:40 PM) Reply
Very becoming on you. Nice fabric choice for a cool summer dress. Thanks for the review; I'm off to buy the pattern...
Heatherrique said... (6/20/10 2:26 PM) Reply
You are ready for summer in this fine looking dress! I like this neckline on you. Lovely fabric choice, also!
kimmielovesparis said... (6/20/10 1:06 PM) Reply
Very pretty. I love the simplicity of the dress too. Thanks for the review.
Frogstitcher said... (6/20/10 10:17 AM) Reply
Everything you make looks wonderful on you. Another well thought out, highly successful project and finished in plenty of time to enjoy this summer. You and your dress are very inspiring.
Knitz said... (6/20/10 9:29 AM) Reply
What a pretty, summer-y dress!
MNBarb said... (6/20/10 7:52 AM) Reply
A really nice and simple dress.
Elke said... (6/20/10 6:30 AM) Reply
Lovely dress and very pretty on you!
kstone76 said... (6/20/10 0:31 AM) Reply
It looks very nice. I saw this pattern the other day and though about buying it. I guess now I will have to buy it and give it a try. Job welldone... ;)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details