SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1884 (coulotte shorts)

Viewed 287 times 
Reviewed by:Fictionfan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fictionfanstar
VT United States
Member since: 5/19/06
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 18)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/11 0:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elle D said... (2/29/12 3:30 PM) Reply
You are a treasure! Thank you so much for this detailed review. I have this pattern, and will refer to your review when I tackle the pattern. Enjoyed your jacket review also. Beautiful work.
Fictionfan said... (3/4/11 6:12 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone! I'm making another pair now in hopes of some warmer weather soon. I'll post an update when I get them photographed.
niceheart said... (3/3/11 10:56 AM) Reply
Those culottes are terrific, really retro - perfect for the new 70s styles looks this spring! And thanks for the really detailed review. I love Marfy patterns but didn't realize there were no instructions - I'll have to wait until I'm more experienced.
Christas said... (3/3/11 9:05 AM) Reply
Excellent review! Your culottes look amazing!
yorkshire lass said... (3/3/11 7:19 AM) Reply
Very nice. Thanks for an exceptionally thorough review.
Sanibelle said... (3/3/11 6:51 AM) Reply
I love the look of these. The detailing really makes them special.
FreyaStark said... (3/3/11 3:33 AM) Reply
Very smart. The detail is most impressive. I love culottes myself and I'm working on some now, but with a much easier pattern, Burda 7654 - so far, so good!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Colette Patterns 3004

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Kwik Sew 3625

photo
by: katskinner

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details