SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7557 (DRESS)

1 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 276
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/10 1:54 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lizzys said...
I've loved this style and looked for it for years. Only when I got home did I realize it was a petite. Bummer! I will go with the hint of making it in muslin first. But at the rate I sew, I may be wearing a white muslin dress when the occasion arrives.
10/6/13 7:01 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Don't know how i missed this review! This is a gorgeous dress!! And the fabric is to die for!! The fit is perfect!! You look stunnning. Great job!!!
7/11/10 12:46 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very lively and pretty dress! This is one of my new favorite outfit on you!
6/24/10 3:38 PM
Nancywin said...
thanks, everyone, for all of your support. I'm really glad I made this!
6/22/10 9:19 PM
Tiner W said...
Very pretty dress--you definitely made it work! I actually have that same fabric. I'm glad to see it sews up so nicely.
6/22/10 10:14 AM
Kayseri said...
I love this fabric and your dress shows it off beautifully. I especially like the pattern placement, the result is very flattering.
6/22/10 2:56 AM
lamstu said...
So pretty. I like this very interesting fabric - surface texture and print and colors. Then you made a well-fitted and well-made dress. Doesn't get better than this!
6/22/10 0:02 AM
KarmenG said...
Nancy - I LOVE that dress on you - wonderful silhouette!
6/21/10 9:54 PM
Immelu said...
You're not the only one!!! I bought this and was quite annoyed to realize it was a petite once I got home! I haven't had a chance to make it yet. Your's looks fantastic!
6/21/10 9:36 PM
Terri Smith said...
I experienced the same dart/skirt connection problem when I made a Burda shift dress. But I didn't have the skills back them to figure out how to fix it! Thanks for the review and the pointers!
6/21/10 8:00 PM
sewbehind said...
This is lovely on you, Nancy. You did a great job.
6/21/10 6:33 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love your dress and fabric. It looks so good on you. I've been following on your blog, too ;-)
6/21/10 3:42 PM
marec said...
I saw this on your blog---very pretty, especially in that lovely green floral.
6/21/10 3:02 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Wow what a great figure and the dress is fabulous too!
6/21/10 2:57 PM
persevering said...
What a fabulous fit, fabric, and fashion that won't date! Thanks for your review with pictures.
6/21/10 2:42 PM
Ann Smith said...
I love this on you. The fabric is terrific and the shape/style very flattering. I'm glad you didn't do the sleeves.
6/21/10 2:40 PM
MNBarb said...
This is a beautiful dress on you. Good for you for not giving up when finding out you had a petite pattern. I think you look better than that skinny model on the envelope.
6/21/10 2:23 PM
Re Becca said...
You really look fabulous, and so slim! I would have never guessed that you made it a bigger size on the bottom. You did a great job on the fit, and thanks for the heads up about the darts.
6/21/10 2:14 PM
AuntieShel said...
LOVE your dress!! Will have to check this pattern out--while I am in no way petite, I love the style!!
6/21/10 1:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2212

photo
by: Dale C

Review
Simplicity 1801

photo
by: martinalic...

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now