SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6849 (Misses Dress, Tunic and Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:okie2thdoc
photo

 
 
About okie2thdocstar
KS USA
Member since: 9/20/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/10 3:46 PM
Last Updated:7/24/10 10:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
This is so beautiful! I love the color of your fabric and embroidery. Such a striking combination
3/29/12 2:49 PM
Mushywear said...
Beautiful color combination and embroidery. Looks like you achieved a perfect fit. Hopefully you'll enjoy wearing it again soon. Too pretty to keep hanging in the closet too long!
7/25/10 3:26 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty!
7/25/10 2:13 AM
newmama said...
I love the colors you picked and the machine embroidery.
7/24/10 9:08 PM
sew2little said...
The dupioni and embroidery make what could have been a casual dress into a stunning dressy look!
7/24/10 7:16 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty, beautifully made!
7/24/10 2:07 PM
Heatherrique said...
Delightfully gorgeous top on you!
7/24/10 1:58 PM
frame said...
The embroidery is a very nice touch and the color combination is so attractive. Sorry you had to miss the wedding, but your dress is lovely. Great review.
7/24/10 10:26 AM
jannw said...
Great job! Beautiful color and embroidery
7/7/10 0:16 AM
barebear said...
Oh, I love the colour! And nice job on the zipper. I can never get those things right. I'm looking forward to seeing how it looks on you. :)
7/7/10 0:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
The embroidery is a nice touch. Like the idea of lining and invisible zipper
7/6/10 6:44 AM
Stephenie said...
So pretty! I'm glad you decided to go with the green embroidery...love the color combo. Can't wait to see pics with it on you!!
7/5/10 7:31 PM
pfaffkj said...
Very nice tunic. The color is beautiful -- great color combination with the embroidery. I especially like your choice of embroidery -- I've been trying for weeks to decide on just what designs to use on something similar!
7/5/10 2:15 PM
becca a said...
What a beautiful dress! The embroidery really makes it special.
7/5/10 1:02 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top. The colours are fabulous, and the embroidery is a nice, distinctive touch.
7/5/10 5:41 AM
Aroura said...
The embroidery is really lovely, and the colors are wonderful! Great top!
7/4/10 10:40 PM
Mazzygirl said...
What a lovely result, & I love the machine embroidery! (where did you get that, it looks familiar?) after all the effort you've gone to to get a great fit it would be a shame not to make another!
7/4/10 4:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2008-119

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review