Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5478 (Portrait Collar Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 564 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/10 9:32 AM
Last Updated:6/21/10 6:24 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peter in NYC said...
OOh, first comment! I love it (the jacket). You can't have too many outifts in leopard print duchesse satin, imo. Very glamorous.
6/21/10 10:17 AM
RLL said...
Costume-y.......NO. Classy and expensive looking.....YES. The fit is wonderful and you look great in it BUT....Just not you....I get that! I'm sure your mom will LOVE it.
6/21/10 10:43 AM
ryansmumAria said...
omg! this is one of the most fabulous garments I have ever laid eyes on. It's not costume-like, it's art! You look fabulous in it. You are extremely talented.
6/21/10 12:21 PM
Nancy K said...
I love it! I agree with Peter about never having too much leopard in your wardrobe. Very elegant.
6/21/10 1:12 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Unusual choice of color for the lining and I LOVE it! Every women needs a stunning leopard print jacket in her wardrobe.
6/21/10 2:06 PM
Laurie Lou said...
That jacket fits you to a tea!!! Looks just like it was designed for you! heee. Beautiful job and love your blog!
6/21/10 3:11 PM
birdmcfarland said...
I read your blog post and no way would this suit your mom. Well, maybe it would, but it's hip, chic and stunning. I'd wear this and think I was sizzling. Love love love it.
6/21/10 7:01 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I think your jacket's gorgeous! Wear it with panache! You did a fabulous job on it.
6/21/10 7:22 PM
ggexpansive said...
i am in love with this jacket!!!!!!!! 1st off i love leopard, but add a wow collar and I'm done. to find out that it is not to difficult, what more could i ask? you look wonderfully dramatic, however i must chastise you for calling yourself a selfish seamstress when you shared such a informative review of this pattern :)
6/21/10 7:50 PM
ibbizy said...
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!! Lovely jacket!!!! Pure DIVA!!!!
6/21/10 8:27 PM
JillyBe said...
OK, I understand when something just doesn't feel right, really I do, but hot damn you look good in that jacket! SO beautifully done, & great review too :)
6/21/10 9:58 PM
Kayseri said...
Very classy jacket, shame it's not right for you.
6/22/10 2:27 AM
Diane333 said...
Great fit and a great attention grabbing jacket. I would keep it in my closet and buy tickets for the theater or opera etc.
6/22/10 8:17 AM
mochimo said...
This jacket is fabulous!!! And you look great in it! It surprised me that you think this jacket is not "you" because I thought exactly the opposite. But you know better, of course :-)
6/22/10 12:18 PM
Catbird said...
Don't ditch it! This is so fantastic on you. You know best, of course, but please give this some more thought. It seems perfect for you, and you did a great job on it.
6/22/10 7:48 PM
carolynw said...
From what I see this looks absolutely fabulous on you - I hope you don't ditch it.
6/23/10 9:07 AM
Julie/Vintage_Sewer said...
Red belt and/or pair it with blue jeans. You can carry it off!
6/26/10 2:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

New Look 6370
photo
Review by julesberry on 4/7/07
Read Review

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Amy Butler AB042SW
photo
Review by diane s on 8/30/10
Read Review

Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6799 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6799 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us