SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2445 (Craft)

Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:sarah121haras
photo

 
 
About sarah121harasstar
IN USA
Member since: 5/9/09
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 42)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/10 9:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fiveforsilver said... (7/31/11 11:58 PM) Reply
I'm so inspired by your photo! It looks just like the pattern! I'll have to psych myself up for this one I think :)
Hilary said... (1/9/11 4:08 PM) Reply
How cute is this! I love it-great job and thanks for the helpful tips!
p1xie said... (6/23/10 10:52 PM) Reply
So cute. I have this pattern too. Glad to hear the 9" x 12" felt will work.
AlisonK318 said... (6/23/10 11:55 AM) Reply
I bought this pattern a few months ago on a whim because it was so cute! Great job and thanks for posting!
michalklimer said... (6/22/10 0:16 AM) Reply
so adorable! I have this pattern and plan on making it real soon, so I am happy to get your tips regarding ythe pipe cleaners! Thanks!
Ericaeli said... (6/21/10 10:58 PM) Reply
This is so cute. I had no idea that Simplicity had a felt food pattern. Now I have another pattern to add to my list.
karenadey said... (6/21/10 10:14 PM) Reply
I love your felt food, and using craft felt is a really good idea, there are more color options. I also like that you used felt instead of pipe cleaners, and stitched instead of glue, glue is not such a good idea for toddlers. Good Job.
sewin'suz said... (6/21/10 9:55 PM) Reply
Your play food looks great! What a fun gift idea, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
New Look 6003

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details