SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2445 (Craft)

Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:sarah121haras
photo

 
 
About sarah121harasstar
IN USA
Member since: 5/9/09
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/10 9:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fiveforsilver said... (7/31/11 11:58 PM) Reply
I'm so inspired by your photo! It looks just like the pattern! I'll have to psych myself up for this one I think :)
Hilary said... (1/9/11 4:08 PM) Reply
How cute is this! I love it-great job and thanks for the helpful tips!
p1xie said... (6/23/10 10:52 PM) Reply
So cute. I have this pattern too. Glad to hear the 9" x 12" felt will work.
AlisonK318 said... (6/23/10 11:55 AM) Reply
I bought this pattern a few months ago on a whim because it was so cute! Great job and thanks for posting!
michalklimer said... (6/22/10 0:16 AM) Reply
so adorable! I have this pattern and plan on making it real soon, so I am happy to get your tips regarding ythe pipe cleaners! Thanks!
Ericaeli said... (6/21/10 10:58 PM) Reply
This is so cute. I had no idea that Simplicity had a felt food pattern. Now I have another pattern to add to my list.
karenadey said... (6/21/10 10:14 PM) Reply
I love your felt food, and using craft felt is a really good idea, there are more color options. I also like that you used felt instead of pipe cleaners, and stitched instead of glue, glue is not such a good idea for toddlers. Good Job.
sewin'suz said... (6/21/10 9:55 PM) Reply
Your play food looks great! What a fun gift idea, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Peek-a-Boo Pattern Shop Classic Chinos

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 224675-1005

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Pattern Details