SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Batik Butik> 102 (Kasumba Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 208 times 
Reviewed by:SondraG
photo

 
 
About SondraGstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/14/08
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/10 7:02 PM
Last Updated:6/22/10 7:05 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SondraG said... (6/23/10 8:40 AM) Reply
kkkkaty... I think I chose the wrong size. The length was perfect. However, my waist and hips fall under different sizes, (I have a big belly.) I should have used the smaller size that suits my hips, and I think it would have been fine.
MNBarb said... (6/23/10 7:12 AM) Reply
I just sewed rayon for the first time and feel your pain. Mine was for lining so the imperfections didn't show but this might be a fabric that calls for some hand basting. Too bad your pants are hot, they look like they are cool and loose for summer. Fitting can be a challenge. Hang in there and keep reading tips from other members and you'll have it. I love the look of your comfy pants and pretty fabric.
Athene said... (6/23/10 2:21 AM) Reply
I really like this line of patterns. I have not yet made the pants but I really like how nicely you did the elastic.
Terri A said... (6/22/10 9:18 PM) Reply
Great job on the elastic waist!
kkkkaty said... (6/22/10 7:45 PM) Reply
Thanks, that is helpful. I have this pattern, but haven't made it yet. It's very appealing as summer wear. Do you think the pattern runs big, or did you just chose the wrong size? thx
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details