SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3544 (Aprons)

2 more reviews
Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:ryansmumAria
photo

 
 
About ryansmumAriastarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/29/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/10 9:36 PM
Last Updated:6/29/10 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
I would love to see the full front, your picture brings up the back. It looks really pretty and the fabric is so retro..... I can picture many ladies wearing this! The bag is really cool, too!!!
6/24/10 10:14 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Radar, I corrected it ~thanks for letting me know
6/24/10 10:43 PM
Erin D said...
What a sweet project-nice job with using the scraps for the bag!
6/25/10 0:00 AM
lamstu said...
I would wear this apron every single day, if it was in my kitchen, and I'd feel like a queen. Very pretty!
6/25/10 4:43 AM
Catbird said...
I LOVE this! What a soft, sweet, vintage feel it has. The fabric combination is just perfect. Is it vintage fabric? It looks it. Wonderful!
6/25/10 7:30 AM
JDpenelope said...
Love it, love it, love it! It's just the kind of apron I've been looking for -- lots of coverage and absolutely darling. You are ambitious -- the bag is also terrific.
6/25/10 7:33 AM
Diane333 said...
Everything you make looks like it came from a boutique. The apron is adorable.
6/25/10 8:20 AM
dingyadi said...
That is so pretty and such gorgeous detail.
6/25/10 9:37 AM
JanieBee said...
How cute is that? love it, too!
6/25/10 11:18 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, I can see why this lives on your dress form--it is absolutely gorgeous and I would not want to get a single spot on it. The fabric combination is exquisite, as is all the binding work.
6/27/10 4:54 PM
Aroura said...
Absolutley gorgeous! It is like a lovely dress all on its own, something from the 40's and 50's when aprons were not just something to get dirty, but an actual accesory to your clothing. Really beautiful! Do you think this might be simplicity 3544? The front looks a lot like View A, and the back like view B. That pattern also calls for endless seam binding and bias tape. Just a thought.
6/29/10 1:27 AM
ryansmumAria said...
arora! Yes, that is it Thank you so very much. I will change my info. I really appreciate it and your sweet compliments. thanks again!
6/29/10 9:23 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the apron and bag.
6/29/10 9:44 PM
marec said...
Very lovely...don't use it! :-)
6/30/10 0:52 AM
AlexaNJ said...
What a cute apron!
6/30/10 8:32 AM
jent said...
so pretty! I love your fabric!
6/30/10 1:33 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super cute.
7/2/10 12:02 PM
sewsunny37 said...
Really lovely apron! I love the bias tape--it was well worth the hassle!
8/15/10 3:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 2980

photo
by: moonshae

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now