SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3544 (Aprons)

2 more reviews
Viewed 271 times 
Reviewed by:ryansmumAria
photo

 
 
About ryansmumAriastarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/29/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/10 9:36 PM
Last Updated:6/29/10 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsunny37 said...
Really lovely apron! I love the bias tape--it was well worth the hassle!
8/15/10 3:58 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super cute.
7/2/10 12:02 PM
jent said...
so pretty! I love your fabric!
6/30/10 1:33 PM
AlexaNJ said...
What a cute apron!
6/30/10 8:32 AM
marec said...
Very lovely...don't use it! :-)
6/30/10 0:52 AM
MNBarb said...
Love the apron and bag.
6/29/10 9:44 PM
ryansmumAria said...
arora! Yes, that is it Thank you so very much. I will change my info. I really appreciate it and your sweet compliments. thanks again!
6/29/10 9:23 PM
Aroura said...
Absolutley gorgeous! It is like a lovely dress all on its own, something from the 40's and 50's when aprons were not just something to get dirty, but an actual accesory to your clothing. Really beautiful! Do you think this might be simplicity 3544? The front looks a lot like View A, and the back like view B. That pattern also calls for endless seam binding and bias tape. Just a thought.
6/29/10 1:27 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, I can see why this lives on your dress form--it is absolutely gorgeous and I would not want to get a single spot on it. The fabric combination is exquisite, as is all the binding work.
6/27/10 4:54 PM
JanieBee said...
How cute is that? love it, too!
6/25/10 11:18 AM
dingyadi said...
That is so pretty and such gorgeous detail.
6/25/10 9:37 AM
Diane333 said...
Everything you make looks like it came from a boutique. The apron is adorable.
6/25/10 8:20 AM
JDpenelope said...
Love it, love it, love it! It's just the kind of apron I've been looking for -- lots of coverage and absolutely darling. You are ambitious -- the bag is also terrific.
6/25/10 7:33 AM
Catbird said...
I LOVE this! What a soft, sweet, vintage feel it has. The fabric combination is just perfect. Is it vintage fabric? It looks it. Wonderful!
6/25/10 7:30 AM
lamstu said...
I would wear this apron every single day, if it was in my kitchen, and I'd feel like a queen. Very pretty!
6/25/10 4:43 AM
Erin D said...
What a sweet project-nice job with using the scraps for the bag!
6/25/10 0:00 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Radar, I corrected it ~thanks for letting me know
6/24/10 10:43 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I would love to see the full front, your picture brings up the back. It looks really pretty and the fabric is so retro..... I can picture many ladies wearing this! The bag is really cool, too!!!
6/24/10 10:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Fashion in Harmony 1001

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Vogue Patterns 8649

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

More Info