Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3544 (Aprons) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 269 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:ryansmumAria
photo
About ryansmumAriastarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/29/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/10 9:36 PM
Last Updated:6/29/10 9:53 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
I would love to see the full front, your picture brings up the back. It looks really pretty and the fabric is so retro..... I can picture many ladies wearing this! The bag is really cool, too!!!
6/24/10 10:14 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Radar, I corrected it ~thanks for letting me know
6/24/10 10:43 PM
Erin D said...
What a sweet project-nice job with using the scraps for the bag!
6/25/10 0:00 AM
lamstu said...
I would wear this apron every single day, if it was in my kitchen, and I'd feel like a queen. Very pretty!
6/25/10 4:43 AM
Catbird said...
I LOVE this! What a soft, sweet, vintage feel it has. The fabric combination is just perfect. Is it vintage fabric? It looks it. Wonderful!
6/25/10 7:30 AM
JDpenelope said...
Love it, love it, love it! It's just the kind of apron I've been looking for -- lots of coverage and absolutely darling. You are ambitious -- the bag is also terrific.
6/25/10 7:33 AM
Diane333 said...
Everything you make looks like it came from a boutique. The apron is adorable.
6/25/10 8:20 AM
dingyadi said...
That is so pretty and such gorgeous detail.
6/25/10 9:37 AM
JanieBee said...
How cute is that? love it, too!
6/25/10 11:18 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, I can see why this lives on your dress form--it is absolutely gorgeous and I would not want to get a single spot on it. The fabric combination is exquisite, as is all the binding work.
6/27/10 4:54 PM
Aroura said...
Absolutley gorgeous! It is like a lovely dress all on its own, something from the 40's and 50's when aprons were not just something to get dirty, but an actual accesory to your clothing. Really beautiful! Do you think this might be simplicity 3544? The front looks a lot like View A, and the back like view B. That pattern also calls for endless seam binding and bias tape. Just a thought.
6/29/10 1:27 AM
ryansmumAria said...
arora! Yes, that is it Thank you so very much. I will change my info. I really appreciate it and your sweet compliments. thanks again!
6/29/10 9:23 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the apron and bag.
6/29/10 9:44 PM
marec said...
Very lovely...don't use it! :-)
6/30/10 0:52 AM
AlexaNJ said...
What a cute apron!
6/30/10 8:32 AM
jent said...
so pretty! I love your fabric!
6/30/10 1:33 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super cute.
7/2/10 12:02 PM
sewsunny37 said...
Really lovely apron! I love the bias tape--it was well worth the hassle!
8/15/10 3:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 4878
photo
Review by mdeeter on 1/3/09
Read Review

McCalls 6729 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6729 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Jane Over Shirt
photo
Review by GayMcDonel... on 6/26/12
Read Review

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us