SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2588 (Misses and Miss Petite Dresses)

49 more reviews
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/10 10:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
That fabric is colorful and so fabulous. I really want it ~please let me have it. I will do just about anything for it. The dress is gorgeous, too.
6/24/10 11:15 PM
alpal said...
what a fabulous seamstress you are and you look so familiar, i wonder if I've seen you around
6/25/10 3:54 AM
lamstu said...
Pretty dress in a pretty color. The fabric works well with the style. I have also been cutting things up for fabric, even as my stash grows (and my family also saves string, among other things....)
6/25/10 4:40 AM
MNBarb said...
Love the neckline and the way the skirt is gathered. Ooh, I love color too! The floral will be great. The bra choice may be a problem. I have spent more on undergarments for some of my sewing projects than were spent on all components of the garment. Really nice!
6/25/10 9:12 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress! Very summery.
6/25/10 10:00 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress!
6/25/10 11:12 AM
JanieBee said...
Very pretty! I love this pattern, own it, and will make it up soon. Thanks for the inspiration!
6/25/10 11:16 AM
persevering said...
Your fabric is pretty and this dress looks very nice. Thank you for sharing sewing tips.
6/25/10 11:18 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Love the collar and style of this dress, I made the proj runway one with similar neckline but A line skirt and managed to get away with a halter neck bra that x in the back, HTH.
6/26/10 5:23 PM
senaSews said...
Beautiful dress. It loos so well done!
7/1/10 5:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2011-30

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now