SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit)

105 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:kcstarr49
photo

 
 
About kcstarr49star
Member since: 10/7/08
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/26/10 11:24 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sewin said... (6/27/10 8:45 PM) Reply
Love the fabric and black belt. I'm also very tall so I know there are challenges getting things to fit. You are off to a great start. Good job. Very cute.
AuntieShel said... (6/27/10 4:57 PM) Reply
This is sooooo cute!! Love how you made the halter into straps.
Mazzygirl said... (6/27/10 4:21 PM) Reply
really really nice dress! excellent effort at adjusting to fit too.
HLT said... (6/27/10 12:15 PM) Reply
This print looks fantastic on you!!
Levone said... (6/27/10 3:36 AM) Reply
This is a pretty dress. I have problems with maxi dresses in the store as well (I'm 5'4). The bust portion normally does not fit nice at all, unless you have smaller breast (I'm guessing) and I don't.
p1xie said... (6/26/10 9:36 PM) Reply
That is sharp. I love the fabric and the contrast. You look amazing in it too!
knitmachinequeen said... (6/26/10 6:45 PM) Reply
You look fantastic. The best way to learn what adjustments you need to make is....sew, sew, sew. You are doing a fantastic job. Soon your wardrobe will be the envy of your friends and co-workers.
sewmytime said... (6/26/10 6:03 PM) Reply
This dress is very pretty and looks so RTW....Great job and you are knocking them out with all your new garments......That is so motivating for new sewer as myself!
dfr2010 said... (6/26/10 11:56 AM) Reply
Over 6 foot tall? Wow, I can see how that would make shopping for clothes difficult! I like the black contrast on that dress ... perhaps you could lengthen it downward a bit more since you seem to have the waist to pull it off? Cute fabric for that pattern as well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 6049

photo
by: Amy Jeanne

Review
McCall's 6552

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details