SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit)

101 more reviews
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:kcstarr49
photo

 
 
About kcstarr49star
MO USA
Member since: 10/7/08
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/26/10 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewin said...
Love the fabric and black belt. I'm also very tall so I know there are challenges getting things to fit. You are off to a great start. Good job. Very cute.
6/27/10 8:45 PM
AuntieShel said...
This is sooooo cute!! Love how you made the halter into straps.
6/27/10 4:57 PM
Mazzygirl said...
really really nice dress! excellent effort at adjusting to fit too.
6/27/10 4:21 PM
HLT said...
This print looks fantastic on you!!
6/27/10 12:15 PM
Levone said...
This is a pretty dress. I have problems with maxi dresses in the store as well (I'm 5'4). The bust portion normally does not fit nice at all, unless you have smaller breast (I'm guessing) and I don't.
6/27/10 3:36 AM
p1xie said...
That is sharp. I love the fabric and the contrast. You look amazing in it too!
6/26/10 9:36 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
You look fantastic. The best way to learn what adjustments you need to make is....sew, sew, sew. You are doing a fantastic job. Soon your wardrobe will be the envy of your friends and co-workers.
6/26/10 6:45 PM
sewmytime said...
This dress is very pretty and looks so RTW....Great job and you are knocking them out with all your new garments......That is so motivating for new sewer as myself!
6/26/10 6:03 PM
dfr2010 said...
Over 6 foot tall? Wow, I can see how that would make shopping for clothes difficult! I like the black contrast on that dress ... perhaps you could lengthen it downward a bit more since you seem to have the waist to pull it off? Cute fabric for that pattern as well.
6/26/10 11:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2588

photo
by: evilincarK...

Review
Amy Butler AB042SW

photo
by: Gigi1168

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now