Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit)

105 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:kcstarr49
photo

 
 
About kcstarr49star
Member since: 10/7/08
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/26/10 11:24 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sewin said... (6/27/10 8:45 PM) Reply
Love the fabric and black belt. I'm also very tall so I know there are challenges getting things to fit. You are off to a great start. Good job. Very cute.
AuntieShel said... (6/27/10 4:57 PM) Reply
This is sooooo cute!! Love how you made the halter into straps.
Mazzygirl said... (6/27/10 4:21 PM) Reply
really really nice dress! excellent effort at adjusting to fit too.
HLT said... (6/27/10 12:15 PM) Reply
This print looks fantastic on you!!
Levone said... (6/27/10 3:36 AM) Reply
This is a pretty dress. I have problems with maxi dresses in the store as well (I'm 5'4). The bust portion normally does not fit nice at all, unless you have smaller breast (I'm guessing) and I don't.
p1xie said... (6/26/10 9:36 PM) Reply
That is sharp. I love the fabric and the contrast. You look amazing in it too!
knitmachinequeen said... (6/26/10 6:45 PM) Reply
You look fantastic. The best way to learn what adjustments you need to make is....sew, sew, sew. You are doing a fantastic job. Soon your wardrobe will be the envy of your friends and co-workers.
sewmytime said... (6/26/10 6:03 PM) Reply
This dress is very pretty and looks so RTW....Great job and you are knocking them out with all your new garments......That is so motivating for new sewer as myself!
dfr2010 said... (6/26/10 11:56 AM) Reply
Over 6 foot tall? Wow, I can see how that would make shopping for clothes difficult! I like the black contrast on that dress ... perhaps you could lengthen it downward a bit more since you seem to have the waist to pull it off? Cute fabric for that pattern as well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Wiksten Wiksten Tova Top

photo
by: TresBienMi...

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Beautiful Magazine 00-0000-00

photo
by: goosegirl

Review