Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8184 (MISSES/MISSES' PETITE DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 417 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/10 1:25 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Looks great on you! Nice work, and I love the embroidery.
6/27/10 1:48 AM
Aroura said...
Really beautiful dress, and what a fantastic fit! The embroidery is very lovely, too. Oh, and your kitty-helper is a cutie!
6/27/10 2:12 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress. I love the colour, too.
6/27/10 6:59 AM
lakaribane said...
I love it, it looks really great! (And thanks for the inside shot in the photo album, enlightening!) I think the 50s silhouette would look good on me too: tight bodice, wider skirt. Very feminine! You must have been a hit at the party.
6/27/10 8:03 AM
Immelu said...
Fantastic! I love the color!
6/27/10 8:13 AM
RLL said...
Really, really pretty dress. Perfect for a summer wedding.
6/27/10 8:18 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Nice work. Very flattering in fit and color.
6/27/10 10:14 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Such a beautiful dress! The fit is perfect.
6/27/10 10:55 AM
HLT said...
I think I need this pattern! It's nice to see an at waist strapless dress. Your insides look great! Thank for the class recommendation. Oh dear, you look marvelous!
6/27/10 11:33 AM
Rhoda K said...
Gorgeous dress and looks so good on you. The embroidery is such a nice touch. I've been this on your blog.
6/27/10 12:17 PM
Athene said...
You look absolutely beautiful. The dress is gorgeous on you and I love the embroidery motif.
6/27/10 4:37 PM
Terri A said...
A very lovely dress!
6/27/10 5:30 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a beautiful dress, Nancy. I love it!
6/27/10 5:53 PM
Erin D said...
Wow, beautiful dress! Your embroidery adds something special to it.
6/27/10 11:20 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice dress and embroidery placement was perfect.
6/28/10 5:31 AM
trinicity said...
so beautiful
6/28/10 6:15 AM
Ciclista said...
Stunning dress - beatiful work and fit.
6/28/10 8:56 AM
Ann Smith said...
You are rocking this dress! Very pretty and the embroidery makes it super special.
6/28/10 12:01 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress is just so gorgeous!! Thanks for sharing your review of this pretty pattern.
6/28/10 5:13 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Cute dress. It's a winner! Don't you just LOVE a flared skirt? So feminine. Great job!
6/28/10 8:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Kwik Sew 2993
photo
Review by AnneFromLa... on 10/30/05
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by cirena on 11/7/12
Read Review

McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5314 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )
Simplicity 5314 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us