SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8184 (MISSES/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

27 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/10 1:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Looks great on you! Nice work, and I love the embroidery.
6/27/10 1:48 AM
Aroura said...
Really beautiful dress, and what a fantastic fit! The embroidery is very lovely, too. Oh, and your kitty-helper is a cutie!
6/27/10 2:12 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress. I love the colour, too.
6/27/10 6:59 AM
lakaribane said...
I love it, it looks really great! (And thanks for the inside shot in the photo album, enlightening!) I think the 50s silhouette would look good on me too: tight bodice, wider skirt. Very feminine! You must have been a hit at the party.
6/27/10 8:03 AM
Immelu said...
Fantastic! I love the color!
6/27/10 8:13 AM
RLL said...
Really, really pretty dress. Perfect for a summer wedding.
6/27/10 8:18 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Nice work. Very flattering in fit and color.
6/27/10 10:14 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Such a beautiful dress! The fit is perfect.
6/27/10 10:55 AM
HLT said...
I think I need this pattern! It's nice to see an at waist strapless dress. Your insides look great! Thank for the class recommendation. Oh dear, you look marvelous!
6/27/10 11:33 AM
Rhoda K said...
Gorgeous dress and looks so good on you. The embroidery is such a nice touch. I've been this on your blog.
6/27/10 12:17 PM
Athene said...
You look absolutely beautiful. The dress is gorgeous on you and I love the embroidery motif.
6/27/10 4:37 PM
Terri A said...
A very lovely dress!
6/27/10 5:30 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a beautiful dress, Nancy. I love it!
6/27/10 5:53 PM
Erin D said...
Wow, beautiful dress! Your embroidery adds something special to it.
6/27/10 11:20 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice dress and embroidery placement was perfect.
6/28/10 5:31 AM
trinicity said...
so beautiful
6/28/10 6:15 AM
Ciclista said...
Stunning dress - beatiful work and fit.
6/28/10 8:56 AM
Ann Smith said...
You are rocking this dress! Very pretty and the embroidery makes it super special.
6/28/10 12:01 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress is just so gorgeous!! Thanks for sharing your review of this pretty pattern.
6/28/10 5:13 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Cute dress. It's a winner! Don't you just LOVE a flared skirt? So feminine. Great job!
6/28/10 8:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Burda 7742

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Butterick 5749

photo
by: AmyLT

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now