Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5495 (Misses' Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1123 times 59 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 191
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:6/27/10 10:18 AM
Last Updated:8/7/11 3:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Ohh, looks fantastic! I want to make this one!
6/27/10 10:22 AM
sewbehind said...
Looks fabulous. I have this same fabric, but I already used it for something else. It looks really nice in this top. Thanks for a helpful review. Looks even better on you! Fabulous, Sue!
6/27/10 10:56 AM
fashionablysew said...
Nice job! I have been looking at this pattern. I now know, I want to sew it. Thanks for the review.
6/27/10 3:13 PM
Mazzygirl said...
that is so nice, I'll have to buy that pattern too! really like your fabric choice too, bet it looks fab on.
6/27/10 4:16 PM
stitchywitch said...
Lovely - I like the print, and I'm glad to hear the positive review!
6/27/10 5:18 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Cute top!
6/27/10 5:47 PM
Schnauzer said...
I love the style and fabric choice. Very nice!
6/27/10 5:48 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks great! I made this top also and really liked the outcome!
6/27/10 7:08 PM
Levone said...
Your top looks great! Timely review as I just bought this pattern so I hope I have good results as well with it.
6/27/10 8:01 PM
drsue said...
Great job!
6/27/10 9:55 PM
KristenI said...
Cute fabric. Very cute top!
6/27/10 10:58 PM
mamaluv2sew said...
I love your fabric choice, it has a touch of elegance and a pinch of sexy! Good Combo!!
6/30/10 3:19 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great fit and look for you. Looks great!
7/1/10 10:43 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
I love this top on you! Thanks for the tip about reinforcing the front neckline.
7/1/10 5:16 PM
carolynw said...
Hey Sue - looks great on you - going to get this pattern - it did look great on Connie - think many of us who were in Montreal have a whole lot of new ideas for things we must sew!! Carolyn
7/2/10 9:49 PM
Margasweet said...
Really cute top! It's now on my "must buy and make" list. I also sew size 16, so it's especially nice to see how good this top looks. Will keep my eyes peeled for thin, drapey knits so I'll be ready to go once I get the pattern. Thanks for the encouraging and helpful review.
7/5/10 4:35 PM
sewbehind said...
It looks even better as a dress, Sue. Love the fabric, wherever it came from.
8/7/11 3:48 PM
mary in FL said...
Great review, and now I must make sure this pattern is on my to-do list!
8/7/11 3:59 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute and I love your fabric!
8/7/11 4:30 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
I agree! It looks EVEN prettier as a dress, Sue ;). Enjoy the compliments when you wear it
8/7/11 6:11 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this pattern...it looks great on you! Fabulous fabric choice... Oh, the dress is great, too!
8/7/11 10:10 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out very nice. I love the fabric and it fits you wonderfully.
8/8/11 9:12 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I love both version!!! Great fabric.
8/10/11 11:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Other 0000
photo
Review by Sharon1952 on 9/27/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2054 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2054 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5398
photo
Review by JDpenelope on 12/1/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us