SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5495 (Misses' Top)

60 more reviews
Viewed 1136 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 199
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:6/27/10 10:18 AM
Last Updated:8/7/11 3:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
I love both version!!! Great fabric.
8/10/11 11:42 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out very nice. I love the fabric and it fits you wonderfully.
8/8/11 9:12 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this pattern...it looks great on you! Fabulous fabric choice... Oh, the dress is great, too!
8/7/11 10:10 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
I agree! It looks EVEN prettier as a dress, Sue ;). Enjoy the compliments when you wear it
8/7/11 6:11 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute and I love your fabric!
8/7/11 4:30 PM
mary in FL said...
Great review, and now I must make sure this pattern is on my to-do list!
8/7/11 3:59 PM
sewbehind said...
It looks even better as a dress, Sue. Love the fabric, wherever it came from.
8/7/11 3:48 PM
Margasweet said...
Really cute top! It's now on my "must buy and make" list. I also sew size 16, so it's especially nice to see how good this top looks. Will keep my eyes peeled for thin, drapey knits so I'll be ready to go once I get the pattern. Thanks for the encouraging and helpful review.
7/5/10 4:35 PM
carolynw said...
Hey Sue - looks great on you - going to get this pattern - it did look great on Connie - think many of us who were in Montreal have a whole lot of new ideas for things we must sew!! Carolyn
7/2/10 9:49 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
I love this top on you! Thanks for the tip about reinforcing the front neckline.
7/1/10 5:16 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great fit and look for you. Looks great!
7/1/10 10:43 AM
mamaluv2sew said...
I love your fabric choice, it has a touch of elegance and a pinch of sexy! Good Combo!!
6/30/10 3:19 PM
KristenI said...
Cute fabric. Very cute top!
6/27/10 10:58 PM
drsue said...
Great job!
6/27/10 9:55 PM
Levone said...
Your top looks great! Timely review as I just bought this pattern so I hope I have good results as well with it.
6/27/10 8:01 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks great! I made this top also and really liked the outcome!
6/27/10 7:08 PM
Schnauzer said...
I love the style and fabric choice. Very nice!
6/27/10 5:48 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Cute top!
6/27/10 5:47 PM
stitchywitch said...
Lovely - I like the print, and I'm glad to hear the positive review!
6/27/10 5:18 PM
Mazzygirl said...
that is so nice, I'll have to buy that pattern too! really like your fabric choice too, bet it looks fab on.
6/27/10 4:16 PM
fashionablysew said...
Nice job! I have been looking at this pattern. I now know, I want to sew it. Thanks for the review.
6/27/10 3:13 PM
sewbehind said...
Looks fabulous. I have this same fabric, but I already used it for something else. It looks really nice in this top. Thanks for a helpful review. Looks even better on you! Fabulous, Sue!
6/27/10 10:56 AM
Immelu said...
Ohh, looks fantastic! I want to make this one!
6/27/10 10:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Other Your Style Rocks

photo
by: Lazylinche...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-2

photo
by: westmoon

Review