SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5495 (Misses' Top)

60 more reviews
Viewed 1134 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 197
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:6/27/10 10:18 AM
Last Updated:8/7/11 3:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Ohh, looks fantastic! I want to make this one!
6/27/10 10:22 AM
sewbehind said...
Looks fabulous. I have this same fabric, but I already used it for something else. It looks really nice in this top. Thanks for a helpful review. Looks even better on you! Fabulous, Sue!
6/27/10 10:56 AM
fashionablysew said...
Nice job! I have been looking at this pattern. I now know, I want to sew it. Thanks for the review.
6/27/10 3:13 PM
Mazzygirl said...
that is so nice, I'll have to buy that pattern too! really like your fabric choice too, bet it looks fab on.
6/27/10 4:16 PM
stitchywitch said...
Lovely - I like the print, and I'm glad to hear the positive review!
6/27/10 5:18 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Cute top!
6/27/10 5:47 PM
Schnauzer said...
I love the style and fabric choice. Very nice!
6/27/10 5:48 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks great! I made this top also and really liked the outcome!
6/27/10 7:08 PM
Levone said...
Your top looks great! Timely review as I just bought this pattern so I hope I have good results as well with it.
6/27/10 8:01 PM
drsue said...
Great job!
6/27/10 9:55 PM
KristenI said...
Cute fabric. Very cute top!
6/27/10 10:58 PM
mamaluv2sew said...
I love your fabric choice, it has a touch of elegance and a pinch of sexy! Good Combo!!
6/30/10 3:19 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great fit and look for you. Looks great!
7/1/10 10:43 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
I love this top on you! Thanks for the tip about reinforcing the front neckline.
7/1/10 5:16 PM
carolynw said...
Hey Sue - looks great on you - going to get this pattern - it did look great on Connie - think many of us who were in Montreal have a whole lot of new ideas for things we must sew!! Carolyn
7/2/10 9:49 PM
Margasweet said...
Really cute top! It's now on my "must buy and make" list. I also sew size 16, so it's especially nice to see how good this top looks. Will keep my eyes peeled for thin, drapey knits so I'll be ready to go once I get the pattern. Thanks for the encouraging and helpful review.
7/5/10 4:35 PM
sewbehind said...
It looks even better as a dress, Sue. Love the fabric, wherever it came from.
8/7/11 3:48 PM
mary in FL said...
Great review, and now I must make sure this pattern is on my to-do list!
8/7/11 3:59 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute and I love your fabric!
8/7/11 4:30 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
I agree! It looks EVEN prettier as a dress, Sue ;). Enjoy the compliments when you wear it
8/7/11 6:11 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this pattern...it looks great on you! Fabulous fabric choice... Oh, the dress is great, too!
8/7/11 10:10 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out very nice. I love the fabric and it fits you wonderfully.
8/8/11 9:12 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I love both version!!! Great fabric.
8/10/11 11:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Portabello Pixie Market Bags

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Megan Nielsen MN2102

photo
by: Corinnna

Review