SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6028 (The Perfect Sheath)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1086 times 
Reviewed by:NVK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NVKstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/12/09
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/10 6:14 PM
Last Updated:6/28/10 8:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mollyshark said...
I've been eyeing this pattern for some time now. The applique is fabulous. Looks like a great pattern to dress up or down.
6/27/10 7:48 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Wow! I agree the applique is beautiful and makes the dress special.
6/27/10 10:20 PM
Aroura said...
Beutiful and elegant. I love the iris!
6/28/10 3:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress! Nice work on the applique.
6/28/10 6:55 AM
MNBarb said...
You look lovely in your flowery dress in a beautiful garden!
6/28/10 9:19 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Your dress is gorgeous. Both you and your husband are quite talented.
6/28/10 9:26 AM
kathleencramer said...
wow! what a lot of work. Beautiful results!
6/28/10 9:51 AM
moushka said...
What a creative couple you and your DH make! The fit on your dress is perfect and the iris applique is really beautiful. Great work!
6/28/10 10:17 AM
mendospot said...
Gorgeous!
6/28/10 11:00 AM
MaryDB said...
Beautiful! Nice work.
6/28/10 11:24 AM
RLL said...
Ah, so very pretty. Nice fit and the iris applique is the icing on the cake!
6/28/10 11:24 AM
Dynamo said...
Your dress is lovely.
6/28/10 11:28 AM
TMathews said...
Great review. Thank you for all the picture links, esp to the fba. I am inspired by your dress!
6/28/10 11:44 AM
RadarRadiance said...
The fit is wonderful on you. I love the lines of this pattern and it's good to know it has excellent instructions for the fit. It is in my stash ;> Great review!
6/28/10 2:46 PM
Athene said...
A lovely summer look - and you look so pretty in the flower garden
6/28/10 6:40 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very elegant - good match of pattern to embellishment. I love the way you placed the iris around the hem - your husband did a great job drawing and you did a great job of placement. Kudos!
6/29/10 2:13 AM
NVK said...
Thanks for all your nice comments! Nancy
6/29/10 5:34 AM
Camerio said...
Very creative work. I am glad to see you have succeeded in enlarging the bust area. I also have a large increase needed and was not sure that the pattern would still keeps its line.
6/30/10 7:58 PM
Camerio said...
Very creative work. I am glad to see you have succeeded in enlarging the bust area. I also have a large increase needed and was not sure that the pattern would still keeps its line.
6/30/10 7:58 PM
Camerio said...
Very creative work. I am glad to see you have succeeded in enlarging the bust area. I also have a large increase needed and was not sure that the pattern would still keeps its line.
6/30/10 7:58 PM
seaweed said...
Thanks for the great review and the slide show!
7/2/10 0:10 AM
marjenann said...
This is the best review ever. I am not sure what I like most! The slideshow, hubby, the dress, you, the earrings, the dress (again), your creative process. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
7/9/10 5:04 PM
Enid E said...
What a nice review...and wonderful application and team work on the applique. I enjoyed your step by step photos, too!
8/15/10 5:25 PM
cmarie12 said...
This dress is stunning on you! I love the applique ~ this is a perfect example of making a pattern your own! Simply stunning!
10/9/10 1:27 PM
DorothyK said...
What a great review. I loved the slide show. It really showed the progress of the project. It is also nice to catch a glimpse of your life - you using your Bernina :), your beautiful garden, and your wonderfully talented and helpful husband. Oh, and by the way, your dress is stunning - a real work of art. Thanks for the review.
10/26/10 1:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6236

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review

Pattern

JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now