SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6028 (The Perfect Sheath)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1103 times 
Reviewed by:NVK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NVKstar
GA United States
Member since: 2/12/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/10 6:14 PM
Last Updated:6/28/10 8:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
What a great review. I loved the slide show. It really showed the progress of the project. It is also nice to catch a glimpse of your life - you using your Bernina :), your beautiful garden, and your wonderfully talented and helpful husband. Oh, and by the way, your dress is stunning - a real work of art. Thanks for the review.
10/26/10 1:59 PM
cmarie12 said...
This dress is stunning on you! I love the applique ~ this is a perfect example of making a pattern your own! Simply stunning!
10/9/10 1:27 PM
Enid E said...
What a nice review...and wonderful application and team work on the applique. I enjoyed your step by step photos, too!
8/15/10 5:25 PM
marjenann said...
This is the best review ever. I am not sure what I like most! The slideshow, hubby, the dress, you, the earrings, the dress (again), your creative process. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
7/9/10 5:04 PM
seaweed said...
Thanks for the great review and the slide show!
7/2/10 0:10 AM
Camerio said...
Very creative work. I am glad to see you have succeeded in enlarging the bust area. I also have a large increase needed and was not sure that the pattern would still keeps its line.
6/30/10 7:58 PM
Camerio said...
Very creative work. I am glad to see you have succeeded in enlarging the bust area. I also have a large increase needed and was not sure that the pattern would still keeps its line.
6/30/10 7:58 PM
Camerio said...
Very creative work. I am glad to see you have succeeded in enlarging the bust area. I also have a large increase needed and was not sure that the pattern would still keeps its line.
6/30/10 7:58 PM
NVK said...
Thanks for all your nice comments! Nancy
6/29/10 5:34 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very elegant - good match of pattern to embellishment. I love the way you placed the iris around the hem - your husband did a great job drawing and you did a great job of placement. Kudos!
6/29/10 2:13 AM
Athene said...
A lovely summer look - and you look so pretty in the flower garden
6/28/10 6:40 PM
RadarRadiance said...
The fit is wonderful on you. I love the lines of this pattern and it's good to know it has excellent instructions for the fit. It is in my stash ;> Great review!
6/28/10 2:46 PM
TMathews said...
Great review. Thank you for all the picture links, esp to the fba. I am inspired by your dress!
6/28/10 11:44 AM
Dynamo said...
Your dress is lovely.
6/28/10 11:28 AM
RLL said...
Ah, so very pretty. Nice fit and the iris applique is the icing on the cake!
6/28/10 11:24 AM
MaryDB said...
Beautiful! Nice work.
6/28/10 11:24 AM
mendospot said...
Gorgeous!
6/28/10 11:00 AM
moushka said...
What a creative couple you and your DH make! The fit on your dress is perfect and the iris applique is really beautiful. Great work!
6/28/10 10:17 AM
kathleencramer said...
wow! what a lot of work. Beautiful results!
6/28/10 9:51 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Your dress is gorgeous. Both you and your husband are quite talented.
6/28/10 9:26 AM
MNBarb said...
You look lovely in your flowery dress in a beautiful garden!
6/28/10 9:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress! Nice work on the applique.
6/28/10 6:55 AM
Aroura said...
Beutiful and elegant. I love the iris!
6/28/10 3:41 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Wow! I agree the applique is beautiful and makes the dress special.
6/27/10 10:20 PM
mollyshark said...
I've been eyeing this pattern for some time now. The applique is fabulous. Looks like a great pattern to dress up or down.
6/27/10 7:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5814

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review