SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2010-126 

2 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:sugarduck
photo

 
 
About sugarduckstar
FRANCE
Member since: 2/7/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/10 7:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
Looks great! Such as a nice vibrant red color too, I have trouble finding nice colors like that in my fabric shops.
6/28/10 8:30 AM
sugarduck said...
Thanks! I really fell in love with the color when I saw it at the shop.
6/28/10 8:46 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty and you're sure right about that back pleat being an interesting detail.
6/28/10 8:59 AM
MNBarb said...
Your skirt looks great on you. I like the back detail and it works well with the solid color fabric.
6/28/10 12:39 PM
Re Becca said...
Thank you for such a timely and helpful review! I got this this weekend and this is the only pattern that I was even remotely interested in, but they don't show a picture of the back of the skirt, but yours is really helpful. This is a really cute skirt!
6/28/10 1:05 PM
Levone said...
Pretty skirt, love the red color. Now, I'm hoping my magazine is the mailbox when I get home this evening. :-)
6/28/10 1:22 PM
dingyadi said...
fantastic skirt - looks gorgeous. It is a lovely shape and what a bargain for the fabric!
6/28/10 2:48 PM
suesmith said...
Just received my issue today and picked this one to make because of the back detail. Great skirt...love the red.
6/28/10 5:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now