SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2010-126 

2 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:sugarduck
photo

 
 
About sugarduckstar
FRANCE
Member since: 2/7/10
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/10 7:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
Looks great! Such as a nice vibrant red color too, I have trouble finding nice colors like that in my fabric shops.
6/28/10 8:30 AM
sugarduck said...
Thanks! I really fell in love with the color when I saw it at the shop.
6/28/10 8:46 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty and you're sure right about that back pleat being an interesting detail.
6/28/10 8:59 AM
MNBarb said...
Your skirt looks great on you. I like the back detail and it works well with the solid color fabric.
6/28/10 12:39 PM
Re Becca said...
Thank you for such a timely and helpful review! I got this this weekend and this is the only pattern that I was even remotely interested in, but they don't show a picture of the back of the skirt, but yours is really helpful. This is a really cute skirt!
6/28/10 1:05 PM
Levone said...
Pretty skirt, love the red color. Now, I'm hoping my magazine is the mailbox when I get home this evening. :-)
6/28/10 1:22 PM
dingyadi said...
fantastic skirt - looks gorgeous. It is a lovely shape and what a bargain for the fabric!
6/28/10 2:48 PM
suesmith said...
Just received my issue today and picked this one to make because of the back detail. Great skirt...love the red.
6/28/10 5:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1181

photo
by: valkyrie01

Review
McCall's 8524

photo
by: thrillme

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now