Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2010-126 

2 more reviews
Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:sugarduck
photo

 
 
About sugarduckstar
France
Member since: 2/7/10
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 59)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/10 7:24 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
suesmith said... (6/28/10 5:13 PM) Reply
Just received my issue today and picked this one to make because of the back detail. Great skirt...love the red.
dingyadi said... (6/28/10 2:48 PM) Reply
fantastic skirt - looks gorgeous. It is a lovely shape and what a bargain for the fabric!
Levone said... (6/28/10 1:22 PM) Reply
Pretty skirt, love the red color. Now, I'm hoping my magazine is the mailbox when I get home this evening. :-)
Re Becca said... (6/28/10 1:05 PM) Reply
Thank you for such a timely and helpful review! I got this this weekend and this is the only pattern that I was even remotely interested in, but they don't show a picture of the back of the skirt, but yours is really helpful. This is a really cute skirt!
MNBarb said... (6/28/10 12:39 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks great on you. I like the back detail and it works well with the solid color fabric.
JEF said... (6/28/10 8:59 AM) Reply
Very pretty and you're sure right about that back pleat being an interesting detail.
sugarduck said... (6/28/10 8:46 AM) Reply
Thanks! I really fell in love with the color when I saw it at the shop.
arianamaniacs said... (6/28/10 8:30 AM) Reply
Looks great! Such as a nice vibrant red color too, I have trouble finding nice colors like that in my fabric shops.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1288

photo
by: princesslu...

Review
McCall's M6793

photo
by: kimmielove...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Details Express Shirt (Size 1X-4X)

Islander Sewing Systems Details Express Shirt (Size 1X-4X)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details