SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2010-126 

2 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:sugarduck
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sugarduckstar
France
Member since: 2/7/10
Reviews: 57 (patterns: 56)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/10 7:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
suesmith said... (6/28/10 5:13 PM) Reply
Just received my issue today and picked this one to make because of the back detail. Great skirt...love the red.
dingyadi said... (6/28/10 2:48 PM) Reply
fantastic skirt - looks gorgeous. It is a lovely shape and what a bargain for the fabric!
Levone said... (6/28/10 1:22 PM) Reply
Pretty skirt, love the red color. Now, I'm hoping my magazine is the mailbox when I get home this evening. :-)
Re Becca said... (6/28/10 1:05 PM) Reply
Thank you for such a timely and helpful review! I got this this weekend and this is the only pattern that I was even remotely interested in, but they don't show a picture of the back of the skirt, but yours is really helpful. This is a really cute skirt!
MNBarb said... (6/28/10 12:39 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks great on you. I like the back detail and it works well with the solid color fabric.
JEF said... (6/28/10 8:59 AM) Reply
Very pretty and you're sure right about that back pleat being an interesting detail.
sugarduck said... (6/28/10 8:46 AM) Reply
Thanks! I really fell in love with the color when I saw it at the shop.
arianamaniacs said... (6/28/10 8:30 AM) Reply
Looks great! Such as a nice vibrant red color too, I have trouble finding nice colors like that in my fabric shops.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

New Look 6926

photo
by: tonitones

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Pattern Details