Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 06-2009-33 ('Rebellious' Jacket) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 180 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:brissie71
photo
About brissie71star
Member since: 11/6/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/10 1:21 AM
Last Updated:6/29/10 1:28 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
This turned out great! You put a lot of work into it, and it shows. Very professional, and totaly classic. I'm sure you DD will love it!
6/29/10 1:37 AM
JenniferBee said...
Georgous Jacket! Well worth the effort, congratulations on your first lined jacket. I see your DD asking you to make many more for her in the future.
6/29/10 1:55 AM
goosegreen said...
I knew you could do it! It looks fabulous. Great work!
6/29/10 2:14 AM
treefrog said...
That's fantastic. I loved your review, especially the bit about ignoring DH's comment 'until he can sew something better'. Do you mind if I borrow that line? ;-)
6/29/10 2:23 AM
Natasha B said...
Gorgeous, you have done a great job! It is so cute and looks really professional. I know my DDs would like one!
6/29/10 2:29 AM
Sharonspils said...
What a gorgeous jacket, well done and DD looks thrilled.
6/29/10 3:07 AM
Skye said...
fantastic jacket love all the detail
6/29/10 3:09 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Gorgeous! We knew you could do it!
6/29/10 4:15 AM
Auntchelle said...
I think you did a fantastic job! I especially like the little extras like the heart buttons and the label *sniff*sniff*
6/29/10 6:13 AM
Sew4Fun said...
OMG, this is so cute! I love it! You did a great job.
6/29/10 8:12 AM
Barbara V said...
What an adorable and very girly jacket. I bet your DD loves it! Well done.
6/29/10 9:33 AM
LynnRowe said...
Love love love it!!! Very obviously "made with love". It's just gorgeous and your DD looks beautiful in it!
6/29/10 9:34 AM
Levone said...
Wow, pretty jacket! Great way to build up your skills, working on a child's jacket. I need to start tackling harder projects myself. :-)
6/29/10 9:53 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful and your sewing skills are amazing! Adorable!!!
6/29/10 10:00 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Love it! Beautiful! The lining is super cute as well!
6/29/10 10:08 AM
Sue Anfang said...
This is just gorgeous! I love love the pocket detail, and want to make one for ME!!
6/29/10 10:21 AM
kathleencramer said...
Absolutly beautiful. Nice job on the stitching around the pockets. And the lining is fantastic! Great job!!
6/29/10 11:18 AM
ryansmumAria said...
oh, my!!! This is beyond adorable. You are quite talented.
6/29/10 11:35 AM
quathy said...
This is adorable! What a lucky girl! I love your label, and the lining is just as precious as the outside!
6/29/10 2:39 PM
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful work!!!!
6/29/10 4:39 PM
jent said...
This is precious and beautifully sewn. It so obviously made with love.
6/29/10 5:19 PM
Schnauzer said...
Another pat on the back for you Kelley! The jacket is absolutely gorgeous!
6/29/10 6:17 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Ottobre kids patterns are just adorable & you've done a fantastic job on your beautiful jacket! your daughter looks just darling, & you are entitled to feel proud of your efforts! well done!
6/30/10 4:14 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
It looks great. I think the style is meant to be a bit short and end at the waist. Really super super workmanship!
6/30/10 11:16 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Super, super cute!! Great job!
7/2/10 8:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

New Look 6959 Child Dresses
photo
Review by Kristine K... on 8/29/10
Read Review

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl BO325 Baguette
photo
Review by PursesbyKP on 7/15/10
Read Review

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1398 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 1398 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6015 Pattern( Size )
McCalls 6015 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us