SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6044 (MEN'S SHIRTS)

35 more reviews
Viewed 584 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 269 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/10 6:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Lucky guy. You did a wonderful job and it all looks RTW, well, really better. The fabrics just scream summer-cool.
6/29/10 9:51 PM
Raye Ann said...
both pieces look fantastic, and very RTW. wonderful job! (and the little guy is super cute:)
6/29/10 11:45 PM
SewSho said...
Great shirt, and v cute pic!
6/30/10 0:01 AM
marec said...
Two great looking guys :-) Nice shirt too.
6/30/10 0:57 AM
Dmd4106 said...
great job!
6/30/10 2:22 AM
Mazzygirl said...
isn't he a lucky fellow to have you sewing such a gorgeous shirt for him! any wonder he loves it, it looks brilliant! I love the fabric, the snaps give it a nice casual feel & it looks great. I like you're modifications too. well done!
6/30/10 3:59 AM
Diane333 said...
Looks like they belong in a fashion magazine. Good job.
6/30/10 9:17 AM
AuntieShel said...
This shirt looks fabulous--I think its hard to sew a mans shirt so it doesn't look homemade but you did a fabulous job. Did you make the little guy's too?
6/30/10 10:12 AM
RLL said...
I agree with Diane, the pic looks like it is from a fashion magazine. And like MNBarb said, it screams summer cool. Nice job!
6/30/10 2:07 PM
craftygamma said...
Great shirt! Your sewing & design skills are impressive.
7/1/10 8:57 AM
MissTaraTara said...
This shirt looks AWEsome!!!
7/1/10 11:17 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking shirt.
7/2/10 11:40 AM
Thickanatomy said...
Hi, I'm just starting to sew. I know you sewed this LONG ago, but I really need help on this project. This is my first project for my hubby and I'm having a hard time with the sleeve, pieces 8 and 9 are the sleeves, but 8 was cut on the fold and I'm so confused on how I am to put this together. It looks like piece #8 was not be be cut on the fold as one piece. Should I cut piece#8 and make it 2 pieces? Please help from anyone. I'm so new and so confused. Thanks in advance.
5/22/13 8:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Kwik Sew 3466

photo
by: JudyMac

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now