SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6044 (MEN'S SHIRTS)

37 more reviews
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 224
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 278 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/10 6:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Thickanatomy said...
Hi, I'm just starting to sew. I know you sewed this LONG ago, but I really need help on this project. This is my first project for my hubby and I'm having a hard time with the sleeve, pieces 8 and 9 are the sleeves, but 8 was cut on the fold and I'm so confused on how I am to put this together. It looks like piece #8 was not be be cut on the fold as one piece. Should I cut piece#8 and make it 2 pieces? Please help from anyone. I'm so new and so confused. Thanks in advance.
5/22/13 8:26 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking shirt.
7/2/10 11:40 AM
MissTaraTara said...
This shirt looks AWEsome!!!
7/1/10 11:17 AM
craftygamma said...
Great shirt! Your sewing & design skills are impressive.
7/1/10 8:57 AM
RLL said...
I agree with Diane, the pic looks like it is from a fashion magazine. And like MNBarb said, it screams summer cool. Nice job!
6/30/10 2:07 PM
AuntieShel said...
This shirt looks fabulous--I think its hard to sew a mans shirt so it doesn't look homemade but you did a fabulous job. Did you make the little guy's too?
6/30/10 10:12 AM
Diane333 said...
Looks like they belong in a fashion magazine. Good job.
6/30/10 9:17 AM
Mazzygirl said...
isn't he a lucky fellow to have you sewing such a gorgeous shirt for him! any wonder he loves it, it looks brilliant! I love the fabric, the snaps give it a nice casual feel & it looks great. I like you're modifications too. well done!
6/30/10 3:59 AM
Dmd4106 said...
great job!
6/30/10 2:22 AM
marec said...
Two great looking guys :-) Nice shirt too.
6/30/10 0:57 AM
SewSho said...
Great shirt, and v cute pic!
6/30/10 0:01 AM
Raye Ann said...
both pieces look fantastic, and very RTW. wonderful job! (and the little guy is super cute:)
6/29/10 11:45 PM
MNBarb said...
Lucky guy. You did a wonderful job and it all looks RTW, well, really better. The fabrics just scream summer-cool.
6/29/10 9:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123A

photo
by: vchan38

Review