Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 1567 (Similar to 2609)

1 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 193 (patterns: 182)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 290 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/10 8:09 PM
Last Updated:6/29/10 8:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Monica Walker said... (7/14/13 9:25 AM) Reply
Beautiful explanation of applying the elastic, thank you! Your work looks flawless to boot. Kudos.
FloraNature said... (11/17/10 6:20 AM) Reply
Fabulous! If I saw it in a shop I would buy it immediately. And thanks for all the accompanying photos. Great work!!!
Margaret said... (7/1/10 5:10 PM) Reply
So nicely done! Thanks for all the photos -- some of these elastic/knit techniques are new to me.
DorothyK said... (6/30/10 2:14 PM) Reply
Wonderful. I have been thinking about making some exercise clothes and you have inspired me. I'm most concerned about what fabric to get. I'll have to take a look at some nylon/lycra, like you used. Thanks for the review.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (6/30/10 11:27 AM) Reply
WOW!! What a wonderful middle!! Congratulations on all your hard work!! Your outfit is very nice, too ;) !!
Mahler said... (6/30/10 10:00 AM) Reply
I love your 6 pack and the bra of course. As usual, every detail and stitch are perfect. You are, as I said before, my sewing role model.
Seamingly Simple said... (6/30/10 9:56 AM) Reply
This turned out fabulously. BTW, there's nothing wrong with the 80s vibe!
marec said... (6/30/10 0:55 AM) Reply
Nice sports bra...you have great definition Kay!
mendospot said... (6/30/10 0:05 AM) Reply
Very nice. I need to make one of these too. I love your tank too. And what a great body you have.
Annette1 said... (6/29/10 10:47 PM) Reply
Another winner! With what they want for sports bras these days, it's wise to make your own. I was just wondering today, as I had found a site that carries the "plush" elastic: Does it have as much OOMPH as regular elastic? :o) Thanks!
AnneMarie60 said... (6/29/10 8:53 PM) Reply
Thanks for the excellent photos and explaining how to apply the elastic. Great-looking sports bra.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

No Pattern Used Draft Your Own Maxi Skirt

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details