SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 1567 (Similar to 2609)

1 more reviews
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/10 8:09 PM
Last Updated:6/29/10 8:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Thanks for the excellent photos and explaining how to apply the elastic. Great-looking sports bra.
6/29/10 8:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Another winner! With what they want for sports bras these days, it's wise to make your own. I was just wondering today, as I had found a site that carries the "plush" elastic: Does it have as much OOMPH as regular elastic? :o) Thanks!
6/29/10 10:47 PM
mendospot said...
Very nice. I need to make one of these too. I love your tank too. And what a great body you have.
6/30/10 0:05 AM
marec said...
Nice sports bra...you have great definition Kay!
6/30/10 0:55 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
This turned out fabulously. BTW, there's nothing wrong with the 80s vibe!
6/30/10 9:56 AM
Mahler said...
I love your 6 pack and the bra of course. As usual, every detail and stitch are perfect. You are, as I said before, my sewing role model.
6/30/10 10:00 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! What a wonderful middle!! Congratulations on all your hard work!! Your outfit is very nice, too ;) !!
6/30/10 11:27 AM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful. I have been thinking about making some exercise clothes and you have inspired me. I'm most concerned about what fabric to get. I'll have to take a look at some nylon/lycra, like you used. Thanks for the review.
6/30/10 2:14 PM
Margaret said...
So nicely done! Thanks for all the photos -- some of these elastic/knit techniques are new to me.
7/1/10 5:10 PM
FloraNature said...
Fabulous! If I saw it in a shop I would buy it immediately. And thanks for all the accompanying photos. Great work!!!
11/17/10 6:20 AM
Monica Walker said...
Beautiful explanation of applying the elastic, thank you! Your work looks flawless to boot. Kudos.
7/14/13 9:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now