Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 1995 (Exercise Gear (OOP)) - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 382 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 263 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/10 8:35 PM
Last Updated:6/30/10 3:09 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
Thanks for the instructions on the binding. I'll have to try this method.
6/29/10 8:43 PM
Immelu said...
Wow...that is brilliant! Do you think a zig zag, or double needle would work instead of the coverstitch?
6/29/10 9:39 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice and such PROFESSIONAL execution. I really appreciate the tutorial on the binding application. You look GREAT in your exercise gear, too.
6/29/10 10:43 PM
cboots said...
That binding really looks terrific! I can't wait to try out this method for my kids' swimsuits. Thanks for all the closeup pictures.
6/30/10 0:11 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Gorgeous (as always) & the binding technique is great - I just tried it on a swimsuit prototype last night! (If you're tired of your stash you can always send some to Toronto, I don't even need the bundle buggy! ;-)
6/30/10 9:37 AM
Mahler said...
Genial ! Wonderful fit and what a technique for the binding. I love the fabric you used for the top. I should have followed you more during your shopping.
6/30/10 9:57 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a great exercise wardrobe you have made. Thanks for the demo on the binding. It looks like I should have gone to Montreal!
6/30/10 10:00 AM
kittykate said...
oooh, I was there when she cracked open the bundle buggy with a snap and I knew that I was in the presence of serious shopping! I instead schlepped my bale on my shoulder. Seriously though, what's the width of the coverstitch on that? It looks nicely wide. I looked at the samples with the single chainstitch.
6/30/10 11:02 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
VERY nicely done, Kay!! You must feel proud wearing "real" work-out clothes and not sloppy shorts/T-shirt like moi...
6/30/10 11:29 AM
Sigrid. said...
Wish I had time to try that technique immediately, looks so professional. Thanks for sharing. Cute exercise top too.
6/30/10 11:38 AM
DorothyK said...
Fantastic. I love the binding. Do you think this can be done without a serger?
6/30/10 2:38 PM
Barbara V said...
Great activewear. Thanks for including technique for bond edge. You did a fantastic job.
6/30/10 3:35 PM
MadMenFanlinda said...
Wow, we own a running store so I see a lot of workout wear, but that top is fantastic! Thanks for sharing the binding technique with us.
7/1/10 8:48 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Thanks for posting the binding tutorial -- I've got the instructions written down from the PR Weekend demo. Your photos will go nicely with those instructions. Great job on the top.
7/2/10 3:55 PM
ryansmumAria said...
wonderful!
7/2/10 11:35 PM
Karin Mantefors said...
Thanks for showing me this technique
7/3/10 1:26 AM
Karin Mantefors said...
Thanks for showing me this technique
7/3/10 1:26 AM
Elke said...
Very professional results! Thanks for sharing these tips. Your top looks great.
7/3/10 4:48 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Kay, absolutely wonderful review for your stylish exercise top. You've expertly displayed a professional technique for applying lycra binding; now if only you would disclose your secret for maintaining your fit and shapely figure. You really *do* look amazing. Lovely, Lily
8/10/10 4:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2005-18 Tunic
photo
Review by Christas on 1/21/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1778
photo
Review by rachellea7... on 3/20/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us