SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7658 (DRESS)

6 more reviews
Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/10 8:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BrankaS said...
Thank you for a very helpful review, I love your dress and I'll start sewing mine today!
1/18/11 5:23 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Hi Eve- just bought this pattern today thanks to your very helpful review. It looks great on you!
8/21/10 7:20 AM
aireal said...
Lovely dress! You sell this pattern so much better than the pattern envelope. Beautiful fabric, and you look beautiful in it. And I love your sense of humor in a helpful review.
7/2/10 3:00 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress. It fits you and is very flattering.
7/2/10 11:36 AM
becca a said...
I love your fabric, and the dress is so summery and happy.
7/2/10 9:26 AM
callmeRuth said...
Eve, the fabric is beautiful and perfect for this pattern. The dress looks great; you look great!
7/2/10 0:36 AM
CynthiaSue said...
very pretty
7/1/10 9:37 PM
Karen6790 said...
There's no way you can be unhappy wearing this dress - great fabric, and the fit is really good. If you're holding back a sneeze, it doesn't look it! I've had this one on my wish list for ages, must remedy that and buy it now. And I'll keep your button issues in mind. No one likes a cold. . .
7/1/10 9:31 PM
bell N said...
Beautiful summer dress, and nicely written review. I something very similar, when I was younger. The skirt was slightly fuller, and the material was a large fruit design - reminiscent of Carmen Miranda. If I had a waist, and didn't have "bingo wings" I'd get this pattern and try and remake my Carmen Miranda dress.
7/1/10 1:46 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful dress and the style is really great for you! And I always love to read you, Eve.
7/1/10 12:42 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT review, and such a CUTE, CUTE dress! You always have me laughing. :o)
7/1/10 12:37 PM
AuntieShel said...
This is soooooo cute, thank you so much for reviewing it. I have the pattern but have not made it, but that is about to change after reading your review. Honestly, the dress is adorable and spells summer to me, too. Thanks for the entertaining review.
7/1/10 12:14 PM
RLL said...
Oh how cute! Fit looks great and I agree that the fabric is cheerful.
7/1/10 12:14 PM
Christas said...
Your reviews are always so informative and ENTERTAINING! The dress looks wonderful on you and the size print is perfect on you. I think it was a blessing in disguise for it to be misrepresented! A dress that can keep bad moods away is a definite winner.
7/1/10 11:13 AM
EveS said...
Thank you Cathy, Jane, and Patti! :) Patti - I'm a smidge over 5'7" and relatively proportionate. This dress hits me at mid-knee with my alteration.
7/1/10 10:55 AM
Patti B said...
I think you're right -- a great summer TNT. Love your dress (and agree about the fabric source). It's on my wishlist now. BTW, how tall are you?
7/1/10 9:54 AM
JanieBee said...
So cute! Love it!
7/1/10 9:01 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Oh pretty. Looks like the perfect summer dress. Great fit. You look great.
7/1/10 8:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now