SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1663 (OOP) (Diane von Furstenberg Dress)

Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 185
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/10 7:56 PM
Last Updated:7/2/10 9:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
oh no, you definitely need another one, this dress looks fantastic! I can see this in a plain linen fabric as well - this style really suits you & I love the big collar! this will be lovely for summer...
7/2/10 8:41 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous look on you. I do so like the cutaway armholes. A very nice fabric print too - I cannot recall seeing this print at our local Fabricland in the past few years or I would have scooped it up. I always look for rayon jerseys, but Fabricland here in Victoria does not have them in stock too often.
7/2/10 8:53 PM
carolynw said...
Hi Kay - looks great on you - first look I thought where did you get that pattern and then see it is a "vintage Vogue". Great fabric choice. like Athene cannot recall seeing this print - would have in my stash for sure
7/2/10 9:30 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful! The fabric print and color as well as style look fantastic on you.
7/2/10 9:50 PM
sew2little said...
Kay--You've done it again, a perfect dress which I envy. You look stunning in this dress. Marci
7/2/10 11:11 PM
Mahler said...
This is a super dress. I love it. Very Kay I find, that means very simple chic. Thank you for this new technique (loops)
7/2/10 11:28 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Perfect style for you, Kay!! Print & colour, too ;)
7/3/10 0:14 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely choice of fabric for this classy dress.
7/3/10 1:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really lovely dress. It looks just great. I am drawn to similar seventies designer dresses, too, and have a couple of such patterns but have yet to make any.
7/3/10 2:12 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this looks fabulous on you!!
7/3/10 8:38 AM
ryansmumAria said...
it is fabulous!
7/3/10 10:34 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Great dress!
7/3/10 7:50 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore this dress on you, Kay!
7/5/10 5:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Burda 7486

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-107

photo
by: Sunkissedj...

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now