SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2989 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

9 more reviews
Viewed 466 times 
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LynnRowestarstar
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/10 5:02 PM
Last Updated:7/3/10 5:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Just beautiful.
7/7/10 8:55 AM
Lynz said...
I really love your jackets. They are beautiful and look so comfy.
7/4/10 4:04 PM
Nancy K said...
Very nice. I like cardigans that are a bit dressier like these.
7/4/10 11:02 AM
JEF said...
This review is such an enabler! I love it and just added the pattern to my shopping list too!!!
7/4/10 9:26 AM
Rebecca D said...
Wowza - both are just gorgeous and I have several fabrics that would be perfect for this pattern. Thanks for your review.
7/4/10 8:49 AM
Athene said...
Both are very pretty.
7/4/10 3:06 AM
LynnRowe said...
Dear Time4me; Pffffffffffffffffftttttttttttttttt!!! :D
7/3/10 11:50 PM
Catbird said...
I love this pattern and have it in my stash, just waiting for the right fabric. I like both your versions and have a special fondness for that red one!
7/3/10 8:59 PM
JillyBe said...
I'm making a list of patterns to get during the current JoAnn's Vogue sale - just added this one - I love it & have a couple of fabrics that will be perfect for it! Thanks for your timely review :)
7/3/10 8:16 PM
Time4me said...
Gosh Lynn, those sure r purdy. Love them both. I can see you are studying hard!
7/3/10 7:49 PM
Erin D said...
Love your fabric choice. I agree-how fun to have a jacket that is as comfy as your favorite cardigan.
7/3/10 6:18 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful! A sweater masquerading as a jacket. I have this pattern; it's now higher in the queue. Thanks for the review.
7/3/10 5:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now