SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2989 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

9 more reviews
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LynnRowestarstar
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/10 5:02 PM
Last Updated:7/3/10 5:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said... (7/7/10 8:55 AM) Reply
Just beautiful.
Lynz said... (7/4/10 4:04 PM) Reply
I really love your jackets. They are beautiful and look so comfy.
Nancy K said... (7/4/10 11:02 AM) Reply
Very nice. I like cardigans that are a bit dressier like these.
JEF said... (7/4/10 9:26 AM) Reply
This review is such an enabler! I love it and just added the pattern to my shopping list too!!!
Rebecca D said... (7/4/10 8:49 AM) Reply
Wowza - both are just gorgeous and I have several fabrics that would be perfect for this pattern. Thanks for your review.
Athene said... (7/4/10 3:06 AM) Reply
Both are very pretty.
LynnRowe said... (7/3/10 11:50 PM) Reply
Dear Time4me; Pffffffffffffffffftttttttttttttttt!!! :D
Catbird said... (7/3/10 8:59 PM) Reply
I love this pattern and have it in my stash, just waiting for the right fabric. I like both your versions and have a special fondness for that red one!
JillyBe said... (7/3/10 8:16 PM) Reply
I'm making a list of patterns to get during the current JoAnn's Vogue sale - just added this one - I love it & have a couple of fabrics that will be perfect for it! Thanks for your timely review :)
Time4me said... (7/3/10 7:49 PM) Reply
Gosh Lynn, those sure r purdy. Love them both. I can see you are studying hard!
Erin D said... (7/3/10 6:18 PM) Reply
Love your fabric choice. I agree-how fun to have a jacket that is as comfy as your favorite cardigan.
Aixoise said... (7/3/10 5:20 PM) Reply
Beautiful! A sweater masquerading as a jacket. I have this pattern; it's now higher in the queue. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-105

photo
by: yoshimi

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-108

photo
by: nicegirl

Review