SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2989 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

9 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LynnRowestarstarstar
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/10 5:02 PM
Last Updated:7/3/10 5:07 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
nancy2001 said... (7/7/10 8:55 AM) Reply
Just beautiful.
Lynz said... (7/4/10 4:04 PM) Reply
I really love your jackets. They are beautiful and look so comfy.
Nancy K said... (7/4/10 11:02 AM) Reply
Very nice. I like cardigans that are a bit dressier like these.
JEF said... (7/4/10 9:26 AM) Reply
This review is such an enabler! I love it and just added the pattern to my shopping list too!!!
Rebecca D said... (7/4/10 8:49 AM) Reply
Wowza - both are just gorgeous and I have several fabrics that would be perfect for this pattern. Thanks for your review.
Athene said... (7/4/10 3:06 AM) Reply
Both are very pretty.
LynnRowe said... (7/3/10 11:50 PM) Reply
Dear Time4me; Pffffffffffffffffftttttttttttttttt!!! :D
Catbird said... (7/3/10 8:59 PM) Reply
I love this pattern and have it in my stash, just waiting for the right fabric. I like both your versions and have a special fondness for that red one!
JillyBe said... (7/3/10 8:16 PM) Reply
I'm making a list of patterns to get during the current JoAnn's Vogue sale - just added this one - I love it & have a couple of fabrics that will be perfect for it! Thanks for your timely review :)
Time4me said... (7/3/10 7:49 PM) Reply
Gosh Lynn, those sure r purdy. Love them both. I can see you are studying hard!
Erin D said... (7/3/10 6:18 PM) Reply
Love your fabric choice. I agree-how fun to have a jacket that is as comfy as your favorite cardigan.
Aixoise said... (7/3/10 5:20 PM) Reply
Beautiful! A sweater masquerading as a jacket. I have this pattern; it's now higher in the queue. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: withtheone

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick B5051

photo
by: Kellie R.

Review