SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pin-up Girls> 1230 (Classic Bra)

10 more reviews
Viewed 700 times 
Reviewed by:bemodi
photo

 
 
About bemodi
NS CANADA
Member since: 10/12/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/10 6:26 PM
Last Updated:7/3/10 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quathy said...
I love your tip about sandwiching the two lower cup pieces with the top so you don't have to topstitch. Lots of great suggestions. Beautiful bra!
7/5/10 4:21 PM
bemodi said...
The trim on the black bra was from Bra-makers supply the trims on the other bras came from North West Fabrics in Winnipeg, very cheap, I called them and they sent me an assortment.
7/5/10 12:01 PM
MammaJamma said...
This looks so beautiful. I am curious as to where you got the pretty trim. I have never seen any like that.
7/4/10 11:10 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Lovely! I love making bras too! It's very addictive!
7/4/10 11:26 AM
bemodi said...

7/4/10 10:47 AM
JEF said...
Great looking and thanks so much for the tips and helpful review.
7/4/10 9:18 AM
bemodi said...
More bra pictures are on my blog, address in my bio and above, and have a look at Sigrid's blog too (listed below) she is the bra-making queen.
7/4/10 9:16 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful bra. Very RTW indeed, sounds like you are on a roll.
7/4/10 4:22 AM
Aroura said...
Waht a beautiful and totally professional looking bra! I, too, am inspired to try something like that myself someday. Fantastic job!
7/4/10 3:05 AM
Mazzygirl said...
this looks great, & the beauty of making bras (apart from the obvious reason, that they fit well) is you really don't need any fancy stitches to make them so even a beginner could get a great result. would love to see photos of your other ones too - brilliant!
7/4/10 3:00 AM
Athene said...
Beautiful bra - something I would really like to try sewing one day.
7/4/10 2:59 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous! Great review!
7/4/10 2:53 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Great review of a great bra!
7/3/10 11:41 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very impressive! It looks great, still something I haven't tried but if I could get the fit.....WOW!
7/3/10 7:27 PM
Mirakel said...
Wow, it looks great, very RTW! Yours is much better looking than the pattern example. I would never think of making a bra (being an almost-intermediate sewer), but thanks to your great review, who knows...
7/3/10 6:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 6193

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

More Info
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

More Info