Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3503 - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 738 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Victoria B
photo
About Victoria Bstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/10 6:12 PM
Last Updated:7/17/10 5:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A cute suit. It looks great on you.
7/4/10 6:24 PM
Amanda S. said...
This suit looks awesome! I love the style and fabric.
7/4/10 6:25 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks fantastic and a great review!
7/4/10 6:40 PM
JEF said...
Great looking suit and great review.
7/4/10 8:24 PM
PolishPoppy said...
I wish I could sew a suit like that! Maybe one year! It looks great!
7/4/10 8:45 PM
Erin D said...
You did a great job! Thanks for all the notes regarding construction.
7/4/10 8:52 PM
tess said...
your costume looks wonderful on you! I always find your reviews very inspirational!
7/5/10 5:40 AM
carolynw said...
This looks really nice on you - bet you would still be searching in RTW!! Good for hubby driving around to get a good shot of you - priceless !!
7/5/10 9:29 AM
ChristinePDX said...
Lovely suit, I don't have the skills yet to tackle this, but someday....
7/5/10 11:12 AM
Diane E said...
What a beautiful suit and terrific review. Thanks for all the detail. I love the color!
7/5/10 1:06 PM
1SewSweet said...
Great swimsuit Victoria! Once again, job wel done!
7/6/10 6:14 AM
MNBarb said...
You have a perfect fit! RTW swimsuits are expensive and rarely fit this well. I like the style for you. Could you have used white thread in the bobbin to cure the blue thread showing on the lining? Anyway, it will only bother you.
7/6/10 12:31 PM
Victoria B said...
Thanks for your compliment MNBarb :) I believe you're absolutely right. In my haste I didn't think to use the white bobbin thread in my topstitching. I'll have to try that next time:)
7/6/10 1:25 PM
barebear said...
The suit looks really good on you! Good job!
7/17/10 5:52 PM
HLT said...
Great review! And your fabric is fun and unique! Nicely done!
7/17/10 9:46 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great swimsuit and excellent review.
7/20/10 1:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 3567 Tops
photo
Review by sew42mom on 5/28/08
Read Review

Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7303 Pattern
Burda 7303 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6483 Misses Tops
photo
Review by sewin on 5/21/10
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us