SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5327 

19 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:sewin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewinstar
MS
Member since: 5/13/10
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/10 9:50 PM
Last Updated:7/4/10 9:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnRowe said...
Very pretty, and so elegant!
7/4/10 10:46 PM
JillyBe said...
oooh I like it! Nice to know it works with a woven - it's lovely in your fabric choice!
7/4/10 11:46 PM
BillieJean said...
I love this! Did you go up a size for the woven?
7/5/10 5:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely look using the crepe fabric. As someone else said, so elegant!
7/5/10 8:01 AM
sewin said...
Thanks for the comments ladies. To answer the question about whether or not I went up in size, No, I didn't. This is my regular size and it fits fine over my head made up in a woven.
7/5/10 8:11 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice
7/5/10 9:25 AM
RLL said...
I love this in the crepe. A lot classier look. Isn't it great what you can learn from this site and that we are all happy to enable!
7/5/10 11:18 AM
busymomof3 said...
LOVE it!! Thank you for the inspiration! I feel much more comfortable sewing with wovens and can't wait to give this one a try.
7/5/10 1:49 PM
tholtz said...
Darn, I wanted to addd this to my wish list but it appears that it's OOP?
7/5/10 6:50 PM
sewin said...
I just found it at the Butterick site for 2.99.
7/5/10 7:51 PM
mmff said...
great review! you've inspired me to make up this pattern with crepe :)
4/19/11 11:37 PM
beth5646 said...
Love the pattern--love the fabric. It looks beautiful on you. Like the others, I now must have this pattern, made up in crepe. Thanks for the review.
9/5/11 2:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now