SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5327 

19 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:sewin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewinstar
MS
Member since: 5/13/10
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/10 9:50 PM
Last Updated:7/4/10 9:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beth5646 said...
Love the pattern--love the fabric. It looks beautiful on you. Like the others, I now must have this pattern, made up in crepe. Thanks for the review.
9/5/11 2:43 AM
mmff said...
great review! you've inspired me to make up this pattern with crepe :)
4/19/11 11:37 PM
sewin said...
I just found it at the Butterick site for 2.99.
7/5/10 7:51 PM
tholtz said...
Darn, I wanted to addd this to my wish list but it appears that it's OOP?
7/5/10 6:50 PM
busymomof3 said...
LOVE it!! Thank you for the inspiration! I feel much more comfortable sewing with wovens and can't wait to give this one a try.
7/5/10 1:49 PM
RLL said...
I love this in the crepe. A lot classier look. Isn't it great what you can learn from this site and that we are all happy to enable!
7/5/10 11:18 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice
7/5/10 9:25 AM
sewin said...
Thanks for the comments ladies. To answer the question about whether or not I went up in size, No, I didn't. This is my regular size and it fits fine over my head made up in a woven.
7/5/10 8:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely look using the crepe fabric. As someone else said, so elegant!
7/5/10 8:01 AM
BillieJean said...
I love this! Did you go up a size for the woven?
7/5/10 5:35 AM
JillyBe said...
oooh I like it! Nice to know it works with a woven - it's lovely in your fabric choice!
7/4/10 11:46 PM
LynnRowe said...
Very pretty, and so elegant!
7/4/10 10:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8696

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

More Info
Butterick 4926

photo
by: mimi g.

Review