SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> Simplicity (4915 OOP Animal Toys (1955))

5 more reviews
Viewed 172 times 
Reviewed by:andread
photo

 
 
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/10 9:15 PM
Last Updated:7/5/10 9:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
That is sooooo cute! I love that you made it look just like your cat, white spot and all. Great job! Completely adorable. Sounds like a wonderful pattern! Oh, and that is the BEST picture! :D
7/5/10 9:52 PM
andread said...
Thank you! I am going to move the ears up a touch. I was trying to make him look grumpy and rankled like his real counterpart, but instead he just looks ... bizarre. So Itsy Bitsy Fitzy is at the vet for the time being!
7/5/10 9:56 PM
Awi said...
thank you for making my day, that is too precious for words!
7/5/10 10:10 PM
Re Becca said...
Tahat is super cute. I actually haven't seen a modern cat pattern that looked that good. Itsty doesn't look thrilled! You nailed grumpy.
7/5/10 10:12 PM
DoggyGirl said...
This is adorable - it reminds me of toys my grandmother use to make for us grand-brats. I love Fitzgerald's expression - he looks like he's thinking "you've got to be kidding me!".
7/5/10 11:20 PM
p1xie said...
That is so cute and a great shot!
7/6/10 1:23 AM
SewSho said...
Sweeeeeeeet!
7/6/10 1:40 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Ahhh wonderful photo!
7/6/10 7:46 AM
lynne1nor said...
Oh how cute! Makes me want to go sew a stuffy!
7/6/10 11:15 AM
RLL said...
Too cute! Too funny!
7/6/10 11:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6571

photo
by: PattiinATL

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now