Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5032 

3 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:HeidiBaccal
photo

 
 
About HeidiBaccalstar
USA
Member since: 12/8/09
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/10 9:42 PM
Last Updated:10/16/10 0:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said... (10/16/10 12:33 PM) Reply
I loveit! Great fabric. To get the full vintage feel, I would recommend a fabric covered button which would make it perfect. I also made a caplet and had it in my closet for years. I lowered the button hole to open up the neckline and it looked so much better and now will be worn. Even though you won't wear it , some lucky recipient will. you did a lovely job.
nikarphar said... (10/16/10 12:26 PM) Reply
I really like it.I just wore one I made to work, and everybody loved it.Is it something really not in vogue now? I saw some on the anthropologie site lately.
stitchywitch said... (10/16/10 2:21 AM) Reply
It's very cute, but I agree with you - I adore the look of capelets but can't imagine the mechanics of actually wearing one!
Annette1 said... (10/16/10 1:49 AM) Reply
So cute! I love the fabric, too. :o)
carolynw said... (8/27/10 6:51 PM) Reply
It's so pretty - sorry it isn't something you will wear
lamstu said... (8/27/10 6:33 PM) Reply
It is very cute!
Elona said... (8/27/10 4:44 PM) Reply
It is a cute little thing, but I think not many people could pull off wearing it in real life these days.
michalklimer said... (7/5/10 11:44 PM) Reply
well, sorry you will not wear it... it did come out really nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3683

photo
by: mauve clou...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details