SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5032 

3 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:HeidiBaccal
photo

 
 
About HeidiBaccalstar
USA
Member since: 12/8/09
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/10 9:42 PM
Last Updated:10/16/10 0:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said... (10/16/10 12:33 PM) Reply
I loveit! Great fabric. To get the full vintage feel, I would recommend a fabric covered button which would make it perfect. I also made a caplet and had it in my closet for years. I lowered the button hole to open up the neckline and it looked so much better and now will be worn. Even though you won't wear it , some lucky recipient will. you did a lovely job.
nikarphar said... (10/16/10 12:26 PM) Reply
I really like it.I just wore one I made to work, and everybody loved it.Is it something really not in vogue now? I saw some on the anthropologie site lately.
stitchywitch said... (10/16/10 2:21 AM) Reply
It's very cute, but I agree with you - I adore the look of capelets but can't imagine the mechanics of actually wearing one!
Annette1 said... (10/16/10 1:49 AM) Reply
So cute! I love the fabric, too. :o)
carolynw said... (8/27/10 6:51 PM) Reply
It's so pretty - sorry it isn't something you will wear
lamstu said... (8/27/10 6:33 PM) Reply
It is very cute!
Elona said... (8/27/10 4:44 PM) Reply
It is a cute little thing, but I think not many people could pull off wearing it in real life these days.
michalklimer said... (7/5/10 11:44 PM) Reply
well, sorry you will not wear it... it did come out really nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details