SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5032 

3 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:HeidiBaccal
photo

 
 
About HeidiBaccalstar
USA
Member since: 12/8/09
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/10 9:42 PM
Last Updated:10/16/10 0:17 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ryansmumAria said... (10/16/10 12:33 PM) Reply
I loveit! Great fabric. To get the full vintage feel, I would recommend a fabric covered button which would make it perfect. I also made a caplet and had it in my closet for years. I lowered the button hole to open up the neckline and it looked so much better and now will be worn. Even though you won't wear it , some lucky recipient will. you did a lovely job.
nikarphar said... (10/16/10 12:26 PM) Reply
I really like it.I just wore one I made to work, and everybody loved it.Is it something really not in vogue now? I saw some on the anthropologie site lately.
stitchywitch said... (10/16/10 2:21 AM) Reply
It's very cute, but I agree with you - I adore the look of capelets but can't imagine the mechanics of actually wearing one!
Annette1 said... (10/16/10 1:49 AM) Reply
So cute! I love the fabric, too. :o)
carolynw said... (8/27/10 6:51 PM) Reply
It's so pretty - sorry it isn't something you will wear
lamstu said... (8/27/10 6:33 PM) Reply
It is very cute!
Elona said... (8/27/10 4:44 PM) Reply
It is a cute little thing, but I think not many people could pull off wearing it in real life these days.
michalklimer said... (7/5/10 11:44 PM) Reply
well, sorry you will not wear it... it did come out really nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 7366

photo
by: Amy Jeanne

Review
Navy and Coral Vertical Stripe ITY Knit 2 Yards

Navy and Coral Vertical Stripe ITY Knit 2 Yards

Pattern Details
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1204

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review