Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1006 (Urbanista Coat Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1038 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 31 people   
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo
Friend of PR
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/10 10:25 PM
Last Updated:7/20/10 9:07 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
Geat coat dress! Fab job with topstitching!
7/5/10 10:55 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous dress! Your topstitching is perfection. Excellent review.
7/5/10 11:40 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This is fabulous!!! Awesome topstitching!
7/6/10 0:04 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! You did an awesome job on this.
7/6/10 0:07 AM
Levone said...
Wow, great job on this dress. Excellent review as well.
7/6/10 0:14 AM
ClaireEmily said...
That is a great looking dress!
7/6/10 0:34 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you certainly covered all bases to make sure you didn't say anything bad about hot patterns. Glad you had a great successful result. you must be a very advanced seamstress. This looks amazing!
7/6/10 2:07 AM
Tailypo said...
Wonderful dress! I have this pattern and have been dying to see it made up. I love yours and would love to see a picture of it on you!
7/6/10 2:27 AM
Rebecca D said...
Another great project for you! I love this dress and your work is so professional. Thanks for a great review.
7/6/10 6:35 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Very nice! The topstitching is fabulous.
7/6/10 8:25 AM
Lynnelle said...
Wonderful dress and great review.
7/6/10 9:10 AM
Jane S said...
What a fantastic dress on you. It's chic, flattering and has wonderful special details.
7/6/10 9:19 AM
Kay Y said...
The dress looks wonderful on you. Great job!
7/6/10 10:13 AM
RLL said...
I LOVE your dress. What a nice job you did.
7/6/10 11:04 AM
sewbehind said...
Lovely details on your dress. It looks wonderful on you.
7/6/10 11:39 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Exquisite needlework! Your dress is absolutely perfect and it looks great with your flats, too. Very fine review, too. Lovely, Lily
7/6/10 11:39 AM
Re Becca said...
What a fabulous dress!
7/6/10 10:11 PM
CaliS said...
What a professional job! I absolutely love this.
7/6/10 10:18 PM
carnelian said...
Thanks for your detailed review with tutorial refs and observations about fit on a curvy figure. I love the photo of the topstitched revers and the shaped sleeve. Have you offered your photos to Hot P for their gallery? It would be a good deed.
7/6/10 10:48 PM
Nancy K said...
Fantastic! I love how this looks on you. The facing solution is very good. Thanks for showing it. If you have issues with pieces not matching up, especially when you alter, make sure that you walk the seams before you cut. This way you can be sure that the seams are actually the same size, which as you've said is pretty common.
7/7/10 2:28 PM
Mermie said...
Gorgeous! I love this dress on you. Both versions are fabulous.
7/20/10 10:52 AM
Annette1 said...
BOTH of your dresses are SO pretty and very well tailored. I was so busy looking at it on YOU, I forgot to even look at what pattern it was -- ha! I appreciate your thorough review.
7/20/10 12:02 PM
MNBarb said...
I bet you were the belle of the reunion, "who is that woman in the gorgeous dress?" You did wonderful finishing, a work of art, wear it proudly!
7/20/10 1:03 PM
Rebecca D said...
Oh my gosh, this second version is to die for! I love it, so elegant and chic.
7/21/10 6:30 AM
moushka said...
Michelle, two stunning dresses! Fabulous style and workmanship. I think you need to up your rating to Advanced. Thanks for a great review.
8/23/10 9:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

New Look 6405
photo
Review by slanden99 on 1/24/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
photo
Review by Trinity. on 10/24/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us